Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Idaho Conservative

2009 Positions

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
ID U.S. House 1 Raúl Labrador Republican 87%
ID State House 7B Paul Shepherd Republican 93%
ID State House 9B Judy Boyle Republican 93%
ID State House 13A Brent Crane Republican 92%
ID State House 13B Gary Collins Republican 93%
ID State House 14A Mike Moyle Republican 93%
ID State House 15A Lynn Luker Republican 69%
ID State House 17B Susan Chew Democratic 14%
ID State House 18B Phylis King Democratic 18%
ID State House 20A Joe Palmer Republican 93%
ID State House 24B Stephen Hartgen Republican 93%
ID State House 25A Maxine Bell Republican 87%
ID State House 27A Scott Bedke Republican 87%
ID State House 27B Fred Wood Republican 62%
ID State House 29B Elaine Smith Democratic 7%
ID State House 30A Jeffrey Thompson Republican 92%
ID State House 32A Marc Gibbs Republican 71%
ID State House 32B Tom Loertscher Republican 100%
ID State House 34B Dell Raybould Republican 87%
ID State Senate 1 Shawn Keough Republican 58%
ID State Senate 3 Bob Nonini Republican 100%
ID State Senate 8 Steven Thayn Republican 87%
ID State Senate 11 Patti Anne Lodge Republican 67%
ID State Senate 14 Marv Hagedorn Republican 100%
ID State Senate 16 Grant Burgoyne Democratic 0%
ID State Senate 20 Chuck Winder Republican 75%
ID State Senate 21 Cliff Bayer Republican 93%
ID State Senate 23 Bert Brackett Republican 75%
ID State Senate 25 Jim Patrick Republican 64%
ID State Senate 30 Dean Mortimer Republican 100%
ID State Senate 31 Steve Bair Republican 92%
ID State Senate 33 Bart Davis Republican 75%
ID State Senate 34 Brent Hill Republican 83%
ID State Senate 35 Jeff Siddoway Republican 83%
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 100%
ID Tax Commissioner Elliot Werk 8%
Eric Anderson 73%
John Andreason 50%
Ken Andrus 87%
Lenore Barrett 87%
Carlos Bilbao 86%
Diane Bilyeu 33%
Max Black 71%
Sharon Block 87%
Leslie Bock 25%
Donna Boe 0%
Darrell Bolz 64%
Joyce Broadsword 67%
Dean Cameron 67%
Marge Chadderdon 93%
Elizabeth Chavez 0%
James Clark 79%
Charles Coiner 50%
Tim Corder, Sr. 55%
Brian Cronin 7%
Denton Darrington 50%
Branden Durst 36%
George Eskridge 50%
Russ Fulcher 92%
Robert Geddes 75%
John Goedde 73%
James Hammond 64%
Phil Hart 93%
Richard Harwood 100%
Leland Heinrich 67%
Frank Henderson 85%
Elfreda Higgins 29%
Wendy Jaquet 0%
Richard Jarvis 92%
Michael Jorgenson 58%
Kate Kelly 17%
William Killen 14%
Stephen Kren, Jr. 92%
Dennis Lake 87%
Nicole LeFavour 25%
Edgar Malepeai 9%
Jim Marriott 92%
Russ Mathews 93%
Janice McGeachin 100%
John McGee 67%
Shirley McKague 91%
Curtis McKenzie 67%
Pete Nielsen, Sr. 100%
Anne Pasley-Stuart 0%
Monty Pearce 100%
Donna Pence 0%
Shirley Ringo 0%
Ken Roberts 77%
James Ruchti 14%
John Rusche 7%
George Sayler 7%
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 92%
Gary Schroeder 33%
Mary Lou Shepherd 64%
Mack Shirley 92%
Erik Simpson 100%
Leon Smith, Jr. 58%
Melinda Smyser 92%
Joe Stegner 33%
W. Stennett 22%
John Stevenson 71%
Pat Takasugi 85%
Thomas Trail 28%
Rich Wills 79%
JoAn Wood 93%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top