Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Humane Voters of Arizona

2009 Positions on Animal Protection

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 25%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 67%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 50%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 50%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 25%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 40%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 100%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 75%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 50%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 67%
Ed Ableser 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Kirk Adams 50%
Amanda Aguirre 75%
Carolyn Allen 50%
Manny Alvarez 75%
Frank Antenori 40%
Cecil Ash 67%
Ray Barnes 67%
Tom Boone 67%
Jack Brown 75%
Robert Burns 25%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Chad Campbell 100%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 100%
Tom Chabin 100%
Ken Cheuvront 67%
Steve Court 60%
Rich Crandall 100%
Sam Crump 25%
Chris Deschene 100%
Adam Driggs 33%
Pat Fleming 100%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Doris Goodale 67%
Pamela Gorman 25%
Ron Gould 25%
David Gowan, Sr. 17%
Chuck Gray 25%
Linda Gray 50%
Albert Hale 100%
Jack Harper 0%
Matthew Heinz 100%
Laurin Hendrix 67%
John Huppenthal 50%
Russ Jones 60%
Bill Konopnicki 50%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Barbara Leff 50%
Debbie Lesko 67%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 75%
David Lujan 100%
Lucy Mason 0%
John McComish 50%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Barbara McGuire 67%
Nancy McLain 67%
Al Melvin 60%
Eric Meyer 100%
Ben Miranda 100%
Steve Montenegro 67%
Rick Murphy 33%
John Nelson 33%
Warde Nichols 50%
Lynne Pancrazi 75%
Jonathan Paton 71%
Daniel Patterson 100%
Russell Pearce 20%
Steve Pierce 17%
Carl Seel 33%
David Stevens 25%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 40%
Anna Tovar 100%
Thayer Verschoor 25%
Rae Waters 100%
Jim Weiers 67%
Vic Williams 67%
Nancy Young Wright 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top