Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Association of University Centers on Disabilities

2007 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
Max Baucus 100%
Evan Bayh 100%
Joe Biden, Jr. 100%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Barbara Boxer 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 100%
Hillary Clinton 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
Byron Dorgan 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Daniel Inouye 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 100%
John Kerry 100%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 100%
Herb Kohl 100%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 100%
Carl Levin 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 100%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 100%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 100%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
Barack Obama II 100%
Mark Pryor 100%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 100%
Harry Reid 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
Ken Salazar 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 100%
Gordon Smith 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
John Sununu 100%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 100%
John Warner 100%
Jim Webb, Jr. 100%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 100%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 100%
Corrine Brown 75%
Bob Filner 75%
Jane Harman 75%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 75%
George Miller 75%
Laura Richardson 66%
Neil Abercrombie 60%
Gary Ackerman 60%
Thomas Allen 60%
Jason Altmire 60%
Rob Andrews 60%
Michael Arcuri 60%
Joe Baca, Sr. 60%
Brian Baird 60%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 60%
John Barrow 60%
Melissa Bean 60%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 60%
Shelley Berkley 60%
Howard Berman 60%
Marion Berry 60%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 60%
Tim Bishop 60%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 60%
Leonard Boswell 60%
Rick Boucher 60%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 60%
Nancy Boyda 60%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 60%
Bruce Braley 60%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 60%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 60%
Lois Capps 60%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 60%
Dennis Cardoza 60%
Russ Carnahan 60%
Christopher Carney 60%
Ben Chandler III 60%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 60%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 60%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 60%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 60%
John Conyers, Jr. 60%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 60%
Jerry Costello 60%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 60%
Robert Cramer 60%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 60%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 60%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 60%
Artur Davis 60%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 60%
Lincoln Davis 60%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 60%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 60%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 60%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 60%
Norm Dicks 60%
John Dingell 60%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 60%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 60%
Chet Edwards 60%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 60%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 60%
Sam Farr 60%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 60%
Michael Ferguson 60%
Barney Frank 60%
Gabrielle Giffords 60%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 60%
Charlie Gonzalez 60%
Bart Gordon 60%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 60%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 60%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic 60%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 60%
John Hall 60%
Phil Hare 60%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 60%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 60%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 60%
Maurice Hinchey 60%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 60%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 60%
Paul Hodes 60%
Tim Holden 60%
Rush Holt, Jr. 60%
Mike Honda 60%
Darlene Hooley 60%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 60%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 60%
Steve Israel 60%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 60%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 60%
William Jefferson 60%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 60%
Steve Kagen 60%
Paul Kanjorski 60%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 60%
Patrick Kennedy 60%
Dale Kildee 60%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 60%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 60%
Ron Klein 60%
Ray LaHood 60%
Nicholas Lampson 60%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 60%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 60%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 60%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 60%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 60%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 60%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 60%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 60%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 60%
Tim Mahoney 60%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 60%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 60%
Jim Matheson 60%
CA U.S. House 6 Doris Matsui Democratic 60%
Carolyn McCarthy 60%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 60%
Jim McDermott 60%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 9 Jerry McNerney Democratic 60%
Michael McNulty 60%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 60%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top