Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: The Children's Health Fund

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Max Baucus 100%
Mark Begich 100%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 100%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Barbara Boxer 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
Roland Burris 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
Byron Dorgan 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100%
Al Franken 100%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 100%
Kay Hagan 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
Daniel Inouye 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
Ted Kaufman 100%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 100%
John Kerry 100%
Paul Kirk, Jr. 100%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 100%
Herb Kohl 100%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 100%
Carl Levin 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 100%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 100%
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 100%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 100%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 100%
Harry Reid 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 100%
NH U.S. Senate Sr Jeanne Shaheen Democratic 100%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 100%
Ellen Tauscher 100%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 100%
Mark Udall 100%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 100%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 100%
Jim Webb, Jr. 100%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 100%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 100%
Evan Bayh 85%
Blanche Lincoln 85%
Mark Pryor 85%
Arlen Specter 85%
Ben Nelson 71%
Gary Ackerman 66%
Rob Andrews 66%
Joe Baca, Sr. 66%
Brian Baird 66%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 66%
Melissa Bean 66%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 66%
Shelley Berkley 66%
Howard Berman 66%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 66%
Tim Bishop 66%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 66%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 66%
Leonard Boswell 66%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 66%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 66%
Bruce Braley 66%
Corrine Brown 66%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 66%
Lois Capps 66%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 66%
Dennis Cardoza 66%
Russ Carnahan 66%
Christopher Carney 66%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 66%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 66%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 66%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 66%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 66%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 66%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 66%
John Conyers, Jr. 66%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 66%
Jerry Costello 66%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 66%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 66%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 66%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 66%
Kathy Dahlkemper 66%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 66%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 66%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 66%
Bill Delahunt 66%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 66%
Norm Dicks 66%
John Dingell 66%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 66%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 66%
Steve Driehaus 66%
Donna Edwards 66%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 66%
Brad Ellsworth 66%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 66%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 66%
Bob Etheridge 66%
Sam Farr 66%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 66%
Bob Filner 66%
Barney Frank 66%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 66%
Gabrielle Giffords 66%
Charlie Gonzalez 66%
Bart Gordon 66%
Alan Grayson 66%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 66%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 66%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic 66%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 66%
John Hall 66%
Debbie Halvorson 66%
Phil Hare 66%
Jane Harman 66%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 66%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 66%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 66%
Baron Hill 66%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 66%
Maurice Hinchey 66%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 66%
Paul Hodes 66%
Rush Holt, Jr. 66%
Mike Honda 66%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 66%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 66%
Steve Israel 66%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 66%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 66%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 66%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 66%
Steve Kagen 66%
Paul Kanjorski 66%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 66%
Patrick Kennedy 66%
Dale Kildee 66%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 66%
Mary Jo Kilroy 66%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 66%
Ann Kirkpatrick 66%
Ron Klein 66%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 66%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 66%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 66%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 66%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 66%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 66%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 66%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 66%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 66%
NM U.S. House 3 Ben Lujan, Jr. Democratic 66%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 66%
Dan Maffei 66%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 66%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 66%
CA U.S. House 6 Doris Matsui Democratic 66%
Carolyn McCarthy 66%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 66%
Jim McDermott 66%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 66%
CA U.S. House 9 Jerry McNerney Democratic 66%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 66%
Mike Michaud 66%
George Miller 66%
Brad Miller 66%
Alan Mollohan 66%
Dennis Moore 66%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 66%
Jim Moran, Jr. 66%
CT U.S. Senate Jr Chris Murphy Democratic 66%
Patrick Murphy 66%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 66%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 66%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 66%
Jim Oberstar 66%
Dave Obey 66%
John Olver 66%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 66%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 66%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top