Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: The National Lumber and Building Material Dealers Association

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
John Adler 100%
Jason Altmire 100%
Michael Arcuri 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
John Barrow 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
Marion Berry 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
Brian Bilbray 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Rick Boucher 100%
Bobby Bright 100%
Scott Brown 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 100%
Dave Camp 100%
Joseph Cao 100%
Mike Castle 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Ben Chandler III 100%
Travis Childers 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Mark Critz 100%
Artur Davis 100%
Lincoln Davis 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 100%
Charles Djou 100%
Chet Edwards 100%
Vern Ehlers 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
KY U.S. House 2 Brett Guthrie Republican 100%
Ralph Hall 100%
Doc Hastings 100%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 100%
Thomas Holden 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
Mark Kirk 100%
Larry Kissell 100%
Frank Kratovil, Jr. 100%
George LeMieux 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Joe Manchin III Democratic 100%
Jim Matheson 100%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 100%
Mike McIntyre 100%
Michael McMahon 100%
Walt Minnick 100%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
Glenn Nye III 100%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic 100%
Joe Pitts 100%
Mark Pryor 100%
NY U.S. House 23 Tom Reed II Republican 100%
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 100%
Mike Ross 100%
Heath Shuler 100%
Ike Skelton 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Zack Space 100%
Marlin Stutzman 100%
Harry Teague 100%
David Vitter 100%
Zach Wamp 100%
Ed Whitfield 100%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 80%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 80%
Bob Bennett 80%
Kit Bond 80%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 80%
Jim Bunning 80%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 80%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 80%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 80%
John Ensign 80%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 80%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 80%
Mike Johanns 80%
Jon Kyl 80%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 80%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 80%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 80%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 80%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 80%
Jim Webb, Jr. 80%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 75%
Todd Akin 75%
Rodney Alexander 75%
Steve Austria 75%
Spencer Bachus 75%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 75%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 75%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 75%
John Boehner 75%
Mary Bono Mack 75%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 75%
Dan Boren 75%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 75%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 75%
Ginny Brown-Waite 75%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 75%
Dan Burton 75%
Steve Buyer 75%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 75%
Eric Cantor 75%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 75%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 75%
Howard Coble 75%
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 75%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 75%
Ander Crenshaw 75%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 75%
Geoff Davis 75%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 75%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 75%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 75%
David Dreier 75%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 75%
Jo Ann Emerson 75%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 75%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 75%
Elton Gallegly 75%
Jim Gerlach 75%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 75%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 75%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 75%
Judd Gregg 75%
Parker Griffith, Jr. 75%
MS U.S. House 3 Gregg Harper Republican 75%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 75%
Wally Herger, Jr. 75%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 75%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 75%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 75%
KS U.S. House 2 Lynn Jenkins Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 75%
Tim Johnson 75%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 75%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 75%
John Kline 75%
NJ U.S. House 7 Leonard Lance Republican 75%
Tom Latham 75%
Steve LaTourette 75%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 75%
Chris Lee 75%
Jerry Lewis 75%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 75%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 75%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 75%
MO U.S. House 3 Blaine Luetkemeyer Republican 75%
Cynthia Lummis 75%
Dan Lungren 75%
Don Manzullo 75%
Jim Marshall 75%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 75%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 75%
Buck McKeon 75%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 75%
John Mica 75%
Candice Miller 75%
Gary Miller 75%
Jeff Miller 75%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 75%
Sue Myrick 75%
Randy Neugebauer 75%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 22 Pete Olson Republican 75%
Ron Paul 75%
MN U.S. House 3 Erik Paulsen Republican 75%
Tom Petri 75%
Todd Platts 75%
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 75%
NA U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services Tom Price Republican 75%
Adam Putnam 75%
George Radanovich 75%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 75%
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican 75%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 75%
Mike Rogers 75%
FL U.S. House 17 Tom Rooney Republican 75%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 75%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 75%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 75%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 75%
Aaron Schock 75%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top