Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: The National Lumber and Building Material Dealers Association

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 25%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 75%
John Adler 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 20%
Todd Akin 75%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 80%
Rodney Alexander 75%
Jason Altmire 100%
Rob Andrews 50%
Michael Arcuri 100%
Steve Austria 75%
Joe Baca, Sr. 50%
Michele Bachmann 50%
Spencer Bachus 75%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
Brian Baird 25%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 25%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
John Barrow 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 75%
Max Baucus 40%
Evan Bayh 40%
Melissa Bean 50%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 25%
Mark Begich 60%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 80%
Bob Bennett 80%
Shelley Berkley 50%
Howard Berman 50%
Marion Berry 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
Brian Bilbray 100%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 50%
Jeff Bingaman 40%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 75%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 50%
Tim Bishop 50%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 0%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 75%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 50%
John Boehner 75%
Kit Bond 80%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Mary Bono Mack 75%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 75%
Dan Boren 75%
Leonard Boswell 50%
Rick Boucher 100%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 75%
Barbara Boxer 40%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 0%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 75%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 50%
Bruce Braley 25%
Bobby Bright 100%
Paul Broun 50%
Corrine Brown 0%
Henry Brown, Jr. 66%
Scott Brown 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 40%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 80%
Ginny Brown-Waite 75%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 75%
Jim Bunning 80%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 50%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 100%
Roland Burris 25%
Dan Burton 75%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 25%
Steve Buyer 75%
Robert Byrd 50%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 75%
Dave Camp 100%
John Campbell III 66%
Eric Cantor 75%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 40%
Joseph Cao 100%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 75%
Lois Capps 50%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 25%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 40%
Dennis Cardoza 50%
Russ Carnahan 50%
Christopher Carney 50%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 20%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 75%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 40%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 75%
Mike Castle 100%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 50%
Jason Chaffetz 50%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Ben Chandler III 100%
Travis Childers 100%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 25%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 25%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 50%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 25%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 25%
Howard Coble 75%
Thomas Coburn 60%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 80%
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 75%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 25%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 75%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 75%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 50%
Kent Conrad 60%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 25%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 50%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 80%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 80%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 50%
Jerry Costello 0%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 50%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Ander Crenshaw 75%
Mark Critz 100%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 75%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 25%
Kathy Dahlkemper 25%
Artur Davis 100%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 50%
Geoff Davis 75%
Lincoln Davis 100%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 50%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 25%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 0%
Bill Delahunt 33%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 25%
James DeMint 60%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 75%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 100%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 75%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 75%
Norm Dicks 50%
John Dingell 50%
Charles Djou 100%
Chris Dodd 60%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 25%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 50%
Byron Dorgan 40%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 50%
David Dreier 75%
Steve Driehaus 50%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 75%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 40%
Donna Edwards 25%
Chet Edwards 100%
Vern Ehlers 100%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 25%
Brad Ellsworth 50%
Jo Ann Emerson 75%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 25%
John Ensign 80%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 25%
Bob Etheridge 50%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 75%
Sam Farr 25%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 50%
Russ Feingold 20%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 40%
Bob Filner 0%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 50%
John Fleming, Jr. 50%
Randy Forbes 50%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 50%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 50%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 50%
Barney Frank 25%
MN U.S. Senate Jr Al Franken Democratic 40%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 50%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 75%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 25%
Elton Gallegly 75%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 25%
Scott Garrett 50%
Jim Gerlach 75%
Gabrielle Giffords 50%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 20%
Phil Gingrey 50%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 75%
Charlie Gonzalez 50%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 75%
Carte Goodwin 0%
Bart Gordon 50%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 66%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top