Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Grass Roots

2013 Lifetime Score

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
UT Lieutenant Governor Spencer Cox Republican 45%
UT State House 4 Edward Redd Republican 35%
UT State House 5 Curt Webb Republican 53%
UT State House 8 Gage Froerer Republican 59%
UT State House 9 Jeremy Peterson Republican 66%
UT State House 10 Dixon Pitcher Republican 56%
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 54%
UT State House 16 Steve Handy Republican 51%
UT State House 17 Stewart Barlow Republican 54%
UT State House 20 Becky Edwards Republican 45%
UT State House 21 Douglas Sagers Republican 55%
UT State House 22 Susan Duckworth Democratic 34%
UT State House 24 Rebecca Chavez-Houck Democratic 20%
UT State House 25 Joel Briscoe Democratic 11%
UT State House 26 Angela Romero Democratic 9%
UT State House 27 Michael Kennedy Republican 78%
UT State House 28 Brian King Democratic 22%
UT State House 29 Lee Perry Republican 54%
UT State House 32 LaVar Christensen Republican 67%
UT State House 33 Craig Hall Republican 29%
UT State House 35 Mark Wheatley Democratic 21%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 18%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 56%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 56%
UT State House 40 Lynn Hemingway Democratic 21%
UT State House 41 Dan McCay Republican 77%
UT State House 45 Steve Eliason Republican 48%
UT State House 46 Marie Poulson Democratic 26%
UT State House 47 Ken Ivory Republican 84%
UT State House 48 Keven Stratton Republican 57%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 73%
UT State House 52 John Knotwell Republican 78%
UT State House 56 Kay Christofferson Republican 58%
UT State House 57 Brian Greene Republican 91%
UT State House 59 Val Peterson Republican 76%
UT State House 61 Keith Grover Republican 75%
UT State House 62 Jon Stanard Republican 65%
UT State House 63 Dean Sanpei Republican 70%
UT State House 65 Francis Gibson Republican 74%
UT State House 66 Mike McKell Republican 58%
UT State House 67 Marc Roberts Republican 92%
UT State House 68 Merrill Nelson Republican 50%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 58%
UT State House 72 John Westwood Republican 42%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 68%
UT State House 74 V. Lowry Snow Republican 54%
UT State Senate 1 Luz Escamilla Democratic 26%
UT State Senate 2 Jim Dabakis Democratic 17%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 21%
UT State Senate 5 Karen Mayne Democratic 33%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 66%
UT State Senate 7 Deidre Henderson Republican 54%
UT State Senate 8 Brian Shiozawa Republican 26%
UT State Senate 9 Wayne Niederhauser Republican 63%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 75%
UT State Senate 12 Daniel Thatcher Republican 68%
UT State Senate 13 Jacob Anderegg Republican 68%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 82%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 62%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 44%
UT State Senate 19 Allen Christensen Republican 59%
UT State Senate 21 Jerry Stevenson Republican 64%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 60%
UT State Senate 23 Todd Weiler Republican 56%
UT State Senate 24 Ralph Okerlund Republican 62%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 45%
UT State Senate 26 Kevin Van Tassell Republican 54%
UT State Senate 27 David Hinkins Republican 66%
UT State Senate 28 Evan Vickers Republican 57%
UT State Senate 29 Don Ipson Republican 68%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 57%
Jerry Anderson 63%
Johnny Anderson 66%
Roger Barrus 63%
Jim Bird 53%
Derek Brown 58%
Melvin Brown 51%
Tim Cosgrove 22%
Rich Cunningham 50%
Brad Dee 55%
Jack Draxler 48%
Janice Fisher 27%
Richard Greenwood 61%
Scott Jenkins 70%
Patricia Jones 23%
Dana Layton 63%
David Lifferth 55%
Becky Lockhart 79%
Mark Madsen 78%
John Mathis 66%
Kay McIff 43%
Ronda Menlove 44%
Jim Nielson 70%
Curtis Oda 80%
Aaron Osmond 60%
Kraig Powell 50%
Stuart Reid 61%
Jennifer Seelig 22%
Earl Tanner 38%
Stephen Urquhart 63%
Ryan Wilcox 77%
Larry Wiley 25%
Brad Wilson 68%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top