Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Council of Agricultural Employers

2007 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Todd Akin 100%
Michele Bachmann 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Brian Bilbray 100%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
John Boehner 100%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 100%
Dan Burton 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
Dave Camp 100%
John Campbell III 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
Howard Coble 100%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 100%
Barbara Cubin 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
David Davis 100%
Thomas Davis III 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
John Doolittle 100%
Thelma Drake 100%
David Dreier 100%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 100%
Tom Feeney 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 100%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 100%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
Scott Garrett 100%
Phil Gingrey 100%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
Ralph Hall 100%
Doc Hastings 100%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
David Lee Hobson 100%
Pete Hoekstra 100%
Duncan Hunter 100%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 100%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 100%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 100%
Jack Kingston 100%
John Kline 100%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 100%
Jerry Lewis 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
John Linder 100%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 100%
Dan Lungren 100%
Connie Mack IV 100%
Don Manzullo 100%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 100%
James McCrery III 100%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 100%
Buck McKeon 100%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 100%
John Mica 100%
Jeff Miller 100%
Marilyn Musgrave 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
Randy Neugebauer 100%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 100%
Ron Paul 100%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 100%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 100%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 100%
Joe Pitts 100%
Jon Porter, Sr. 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services Tom Price Republican 100%
Adam Putnam 100%
George Radanovich 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
Thomas Reynolds 100%
Mike Rogers 100%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 100%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
William Sali 100%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 100%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 100%
Mark Souder 100%
John Sullivan 100%
Tom Tancredo 100%
Lee Terry 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 7 Tim Walberg Republican 100%
David Weldon 100%
Lynn Westmoreland 100%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 62%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 52%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 52%
Jon Kyl 52%
Dick Lugar 52%
Melquiades Martinez 52%
Ken Salazar 52%
Arlen Specter 52%
John Kerry 50%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 47%
Norm Coleman 47%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 47%
Larry Craig 47%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 47%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 47%
George Voinovich 47%
John Warner 47%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 46%
Joe Lieberman 46%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 41%
Bob Bennett 41%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 41%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 41%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 41%
Judd Gregg 41%
Charles Hagel 41%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 41%
Gordon Smith 41%
Olympia Snowe 41%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 35%
Kit Bond 35%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 35%
Saxby Chambliss 35%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 35%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 35%
Blanche Lincoln 35%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 35%
Barbara Mikulski 35%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 35%
Ted Stevens 35%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 33%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 29%
Wayne Allard 29%
Jeff Bingaman 29%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 29%
James DeMint 29%
John Ensign 29%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 29%
Herb Kohl 29%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 29%
Mark Pryor 29%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 29%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 29%
Jim Bunning 23%
Elizabeth Dole 23%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 23%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 23%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 23%
Joe Biden, Jr. 21%
Hillary Clinton 20%
Barack Obama II 20%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 20%
Carl Levin 18%
Evan Bayh 17%
Barbara Boxer 17%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 17%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 17%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 17%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 17%
Russ Feingold 17%
Tom Harkin 17%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 17%
Daniel Inouye 17%
Frank Lautenberg 17%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 17%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 17%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 17%
Harry Reid 17%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 17%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 17%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 17%
John Sununu 17%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 17%
Thomas Coburn 12%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 11%
Jim Webb, Jr. 11%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top