Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

1997-2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 55%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 43%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 70%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 82%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 89%
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 89%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 89%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 76%
CT U.S. Senate Jr Chris Murphy Democratic 64%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 74%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 82%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 84%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 6%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 80%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 3%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 71%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 79%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 65%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 88%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 95%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 87%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 80%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 84%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 69%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 96%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 84%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 63%
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 52%
MD U.S. House 3 John Sarbanes Democratic 72%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 81%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 72%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 79%
MN Attorney General Keith Ellison Democratic/Farmer/Labor 80%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 5%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 71%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 41%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 60%
NJ U.S. House 8 Albio Sires Democratic 45%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 78%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 66%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 65%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 53%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 90%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 20%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 20%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 86%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 3%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 89%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 74%
PA U.S. House 18 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 81%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 6%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 20%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 88%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 75%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 90%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 92%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 53%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 91%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 13%
Jason Altmire 57%
Rob Andrews 67%
Michael Arcuri 72%
Joe Baca, Sr. 77%
Evan Bayh 54%
Howard Berman 69%
Mary Bono Mack 2%
Leonard Boswell 48%
Bob Brady 94%
Bruce Braley 64%
Robert Byrd 78%
Mike Capuano 93%
Bill Delahunt 88%
Charlie Dent 5%
Chris Dodd 66%
David Dreier 0%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 78%
Russ Feingold 94%
Barney Frank 94%
Bob Goodlatte 7%
Judd Gregg 11%
Luis Gutiérrez 82%
John Hall 72%
Phil Hare 90%
Tom Harkin 71%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 44%
Paul Hodes 82%
Tim Holden 63%
Rush Holt, Jr. 90%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 92%
Timothy Johnson 54%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 74%
John Kerry 55%
Herb Kohl 56%
Dennis Kucinich 96%
Tom Latham 3%
Steve LaTourette 30%
Frank Lautenberg 67%
Jerry Lewis 0%
Joe Lieberman 43%
Dick Lugar 5%
John McHugh 35%
Buck McKeon 0%
Barbara Mikulski 65%
Gary Miller 0%
Alan Mollohan 69%
Patrick Murphy 64%
Tim Murphy 15%
Ben Nelson 24%
John Olver 91%
Donald Payne 87%
Tom Petri 12%
George Radanovich 0%
Nick Rahall II 58%
Laura Richardson 80%
Jay Rockefeller IV 59%
Steve Rothman 69%
Ed Royce 8%
Paul Ryan 7%
Loretta Sanchez 78%
Allyson Schwartz 65%
Carol Shea-Porter 82%
Mark Souder 16%
Zack Space 55%
Arlen Specter 34%
Betty Sutton 90%
Pat Tiberi 0%
John Tierney 94%
Niki Tsongas 60%
George Voinovich 14%
Diane Watson 85%
Jim Webb, Jr. 47%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 47%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top