Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

2008 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
Jason Altmire 80
Rob Andrews 40
Michael Arcuri 60
Joe Baca, Sr. 80
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 80
Evan Bayh 60
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 100
Howard Berman 80
Mary Bono Mack 0
Leonard Boswell 60
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 80
Bruce Braley 60
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 80
Robert Byrd 60
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 40
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 80
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 60
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 80
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 80
Norm Coleman 20
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 40
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 80
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 80
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 80
Bill Delahunt 80
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 60
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 20
Chris Dodd 60
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 80
David Dreier 0
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 60
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 60
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 80
Russ Feingold 100
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 60
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 20
Barney Frank 80
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 80
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 20
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 20
Judd Gregg 40
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 60
John Hall 60
Phil Hare 80
Tom Harkin 60
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 60
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 60
Paul Hodes 80
Thomas Holden 80
Rush Holt, Jr. 60
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 80
Timothy Johnson 60
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 20
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 100
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 40
John Kerry 40
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 60
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 20
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 60
Herb Kohl 60
Dennis Kucinich 100
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 40
Tom Latham 20
Steve LaTourette 40
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 20
Frank Lautenberg 60
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 60
Jerry Lewis 0
Joe Lieberman 40
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 80
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 60
Dick Lugar 20
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 100
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 60
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 60
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 80
John McHugh 20
Buck McKeon 0
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 60
Barbara Mikulski 60
Gary Miller 0
Alan Mollohan 60
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 80
CT U.S. Senate Jr Chris Murphy Democratic 60
Patrick Murphy 60
Tim Murphy 40
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 100
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 60
Ben Nelson 40
John Olver 80
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 60
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 60
Donald Payne 100
Tom Petri 20
George Radanovich 0
Nick Rahall II 40
Laura Richardson 80
Jay Rockefeller IV 60
Steve Rothman 80
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 100
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 20
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 60
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 40
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 20
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 80
Loretta Sanchez 100
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 100
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100
MD U.S. House 3 John Sarbanes Democratic 60
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 80
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 60
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 60
Allyson Schwartz 60
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 80
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 20
NH U.S. House 1 Carol Shea-Porter Democratic 80
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 80
NJ U.S. House 8 Albio Sires Democratic 40
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 60
Mark Souder 20
Zack Space 60
Arlen Specter 40
Betty Sutton 80
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 20
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 0
John Tierney 80
MA U.S. House 3 Niki Tsongas Democratic 60
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 20
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 80
George Voinovich 40
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 80
Diane Watson 60
Jim Webb, Jr. 60
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 80
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 60
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 20

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top