Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

2007 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 50
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 33
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 50
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 67
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 84
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 100
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 100
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 100
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 84
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 100
CT U.S. Senate Jr Chris Murphy Democratic 67
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 67
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 84
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 84
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 17
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 100
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 0
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 84
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 84
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 84
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 100
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 50
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 50
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 67
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 67
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 100
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 67
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 84
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 33
MD U.S. House 3 John Sarbanes Democratic 84
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 84
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 67
MN Attorney General Keith Ellison Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 67
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 67
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 0
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 0
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 0
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 84
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 33
NJ U.S. House 8 Albio Sires Democratic 50
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 67
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 84
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 50
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 67
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 0
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 0
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 100
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 0
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 100
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 67
PA U.S. House 18 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 84
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 0
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 100
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 100
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 100
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 33
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 84
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 0
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 0
Jason Altmire 33
Rob Andrews 84
Michael Arcuri 84
Joe Baca, Sr. 100
Evan Bayh 50
Howard Berman 67
Mary Bono Mack 0
Leonard Boswell 50
Barbara Boxer 84
Bob Brady 100
Bruce Braley 67
Robert Byrd 100
Mike Capuano 84
Hillary Clinton 67
Howard Coble 0
Norm Coleman 17
Bill Delahunt 84
Charlie Dent 0
Chris Dodd 67
Elizabeth Dole 0
David Dreier 0
Philip English 0
Bob Etheridge 33
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 84
Russ Feingold 100
Michael Ferguson 17
Barney Frank 84
Bob Goodlatte 0
Judd Gregg 0
Luis Gutiérrez 100
Charles Hagel 0
John Hall 84
Phil Hare 100
Tom Harkin 84
Robert Hayes 17
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 33
David Lee Hobson 0
Paul Hodes 84
Tim Holden 50
Rush Holt, Jr. 84
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 100
Walter Jones, Jr. 33
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 84
John Kerry 67
Herb Kohl 84
Dennis Kucinich 67
John Kuhl, Jr. 0
Tom Latham 0
Steve LaTourette 33
Frank Lautenberg 84
Jerry Lewis 0
Joe Lieberman 50
Dick Lugar 17
John McHugh 33
Mike McIntyre 33
Buck McKeon 0
Michael McNulty 84
Barbara Mikulski 50
Gary Miller 0
Alan Mollohan 50
Patrick Murphy 67
Tim Murphy 17
Sue Myrick 0
Ben Nelson 17
John Olver 100
Donald Payne 100
John Peterson 0
Tom Petri 0
Deborah Pryce 0
George Radanovich 0
Nick Rahall II 67
James Ramstad 0
Ralph Regula 0
Jay Rockefeller IV 67
Steve Rothman 67
Ed Royce 0
Paul Ryan 0
Loretta Sanchez 100
Jim Saxton 17
Allyson Schwartz 50
Christopher Shays 17
Carol Shea-Porter 84
Heath Shuler 33
Mark Souder 0
Zack Space 50
Arlen Specter 33
John Sununu 0
Betty Sutton 100
Pat Tiberi 0
John Tierney 100
George Voinovich 0
John Warner 0
Diane Watson 100
Mel Watt 67
Jim Webb, Jr. 33
Gerald Weller 0
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 33

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top