Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

2003 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 50%
CA U.S. House-28 Adam Schiff D 84%
CA U.S. House-30 Brad Sherman D 100%
CA U.S. House-32 Grace Napolitano D 100%
CA U.S. House-39 Ed Royce R 0%
CA U.S. House-40 Lucille Roybal-Allard D 100%
CA U.S. House-42 Ken Calvert R 0%
CA U.S. House-43 Maxine Waters D 100%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra D 84%
CA Supervisor-1 Hilda Solis 100%
CT U.S. House-1 John Larson D 84%
CT U.S. House-3 Rosa DeLauro D 100%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 0%
IA U.S. House-4 Steve King R 0%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 67%
IL U.S. House-1 Bobby Rush D 84%
IL U.S. House-4 Luis Gutiérrez D 100%
IL U.S. House-7 Danny Davis D 100%
IL U.S. House-9 Jan Schakowsky D 100%
IL Mayor-At-Large Rahm Emanuel D 50%
IN U.S. House-1 Pete Visclosky D 84%
MA U.S. Senate-Jr Ed Markey D 100%
MA U.S. House-1 Richard Neal D 67%
MA U.S. House-2 Jim McGovern D 100%
MA U.S. House-7 Mike Capuano D 100%
MA U.S. House-8 Stephen Lynch D 84%
MD U.S. Senate-Sr Ben Cardin D 67%
MD U.S. House-2 Dutch Ruppersberger D 67%
MD U.S. House-7 Elijah Cummings D 100%
MN U.S. House-4 Betty McCollum D 100%
MN Governor Mark Dayton DFL 84%
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 0%
NC U.S. House-3 Walter Jones, Jr. R 33%
NC U.S. House-4 David Price D 50%
NH State Senate-3 Jeb Bradley R 0%
NJ U.S. Senate-Sr Bob Menendez D 84%
NJ U.S. House-4 Chris Smith R 17%
NJ U.S. House-9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. D 67%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 67%
OH U.S. Senate-Sr Sherrod Brown D 100%
OH U.S. House-1 Steve Chabot R 17%
OH U.S. House-9 Marcy Kaptur D 100%
OH U.S. House-10 Mike Turner R 0%
OH U.S. House-13 Tim Ryan D 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine R 0%
PA U.S. Senate-Jr Pat Toomey R 17%
PA U.S. House-1 Bob Brady D 100%
PA U.S. House-14 Mike Doyle D 84%
VA U.S. House-3 Bobby Scott D 100%
VA U.S. House-6 Bob Goodlatte R 0%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 84%
VT U.S. Senate-Jr Bernie Sanders I 100%
WI U.S. Senate-Jr Tammy Baldwin D 100%
WI U.S. House-1 Paul Ryan R 0%
WI U.S. House-3 Ron Kind D 50%
WI U.S. House-5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. R 0%
George Allen 0%
Rob Andrews 67%
Joe Baca, Sr. 67%
Frank Ballance, Jr. 84%
Cass Ballenger 0%
Charlie Bass 0%
Evan Bayh 50%
Douglas Bereuter 0%
Howard Berman 67%
Sherwood Boehlert 17%
Mary Bono Mack 0%
Leonard Boswell 67%
Barbara Boxer 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
Julia Carson 84%
Hillary Clinton 67%
Howard Coble 17%
Norm Coleman 0%
Jon Corzine 84%
Christopher Cox 0%
Thomas Daschle 67%
Jo Ann Davis 17%
Bill Delahunt 100%
Chris Dodd 84%
Elizabeth Dole 17%
Calvin Dooley 0%
David Dreier 0%
John Edwards 67%
Philip English 17%
Bob Etheridge 50%
Lane Evans 84%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 100%
Russ Feingold 84%
Michael Ferguson 17%
Peter Fitzgerald 0%
Barney Frank 100%
Paul Gillmor 0%
James Greenwood 0%
Judd Gregg 17%
Charles Hagel 17%
Tom Harkin 100%
Melissa Hart 0%
Robert Hayes 17%
David Lee Hobson 0%
Joseph Hoeffel 100%
Tim Holden 67%
Rush Holt, Jr. 100%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 0%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 100%
William Janklow 0%
James Merrill Jeffords 50%
Nancy Johnson 0%
Timothy Johnson 84%
Sue Kelly 17%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 84%
John Kerry 33%
Mark Kirk 0%
Gerald Kleczka 100%
Herb Kohl 67%
Dennis Kucinich 100%
Tom Latham 0%
Steve LaTourette 33%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
James Leach 17%
Jerry Lewis 0%
Joe Lieberman 33%
William Lipinski 84%
Dick Lugar 0%
John McHugh 33%
Mike McIntyre 67%
Buck McKeon 0%
Michael McNulty 84%
Martin Meehan 84%
Barbara Mikulski 84%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 84%
Gary Miller 0%
Alan Mollohan 67%
Tim Murphy 17%
Sue Myrick 0%
Ben Nelson 33%
Robert William Ney 0%
James Nussle 17%
John Olver 100%
Major Owens 100%
Michael Oxley 0%
Donald Payne 100%
John Peterson 0%
Tom Petri 17%
Deborah Pryce 0%
Jack Quinn 33%
George Radanovich 0%
James Ramstad 0%
Ralph Regula 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 67%
Steve Rothman 67%
Martin Olav Sabo 67%
Loretta Sanchez 84%
Rick Santorum 0%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
Jim Saxton 0%
Christopher Shays 17%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 17%
Mark Souder 0%
Arlen Specter 33%
Ted Strickland 84%
John Sununu 17%
John Sweeney 17%
Charles Taylor 17%
John Tierney 100%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 84%
George Voinovich 0%
John Warner 0%
Diane Watson 67%
Mel Watt 100%
Gerald Weller 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.