Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: The Mackinac - Sierra Club Michigan Chapter

2011 Positions (House Only)

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
MI State House 91 Holly Hughes Republican 0%
MI State Senate 13 Martin Knollenberg Republican 0%
MI State Senate 16 Mike Shirkey Republican 0%
MI State Senate 17 Dale Zorn Republican 0%
MI State Senate 20 Margaret O'Brien Republican 0%
MI State Senate 27 Jim Ananich Democratic 75%
MI State Senate 28 Peter MacGregor Republican 0%
MI State Senate 32 Kenneth Horn Republican 0%
MI State Senate 36 Jim Stamas Republican 13%
MI State Senate 37 Wayne Schmidt Republican 0%
MI Director of the Office of the State Budget Al Pscholka 0%
MI Council Member At-Large Bob Constan 75%
MI Council Member At-Large Mark Meadows Democratic 86%
MI Commissioner 6 Eileen Kowall Republican 13%
MI Commissioner 9 Hugh Crawford Republican 0%
MI Commissioner 12 Glen Anderson 38%
Dave Agema 0%
Vicki Barnett 75%
Joan Bauer 88%
Timothy Bledsoe 88%
Jase Bolger 0%
Lisa Brown 88%
Charles Brunner 50%
Jon Bumstead 0%
Barbara Byrum 75%
Michael Callton 0%
Philip Cavanagh 88%
Paul Clemente 63%
Kevin Cotter 0%
Kevin Daley 0%
Kurt Damrow 0%
George Darany 88%
Cynthia Denby 0%
Brandon Dillon 88%
Fred Durhal, Jr. 86%
Stacy Erwin Oakes 75%
Jeff Farrington 0%
Anthony Forlini 13%
Frank Foster 0%
Ray Franz 0%
Douglas Geiss 63%
Bob Genetski 0%
Judson Gilbert II 0%
Ben Glardon 0%
Ken Goike 0%
Gail Haines 0%
Richard Hammel 75%
Harold Haugh 38%
Joseph Haveman 0%
Kurt Heise 0%
Rudy Hobbs 88%
Thomas Hooker 0%
Marcia Hovey-Wright 88%
Lisa Howze 75%
Matt Huuki 0%
Jeff Irwin 100%
Shanelle Jackson 100%
Bradford Jacobsen 0%
Nancy Jenkins 0%
Joel Johnson 0%
Andrew Kandrevas 75%
Kenneth Kurtz 13%
Andrea LaFontaine 0%
Marilyn Lane 50%
Steven Lindberg 75%
Ellen Lipton 100%
Lesia Liss 63%
Matt Lori 0%
Pete Lund 0%
Lisa Lyons 0%
Greg MacMaster 0%
Ed McBroom 0%
Sean McCann 75%
Tom McMillin 13%
Chuck Moss 0%
Paul Muxlow 0%
David Nathan 100%
Aric Nesbitt 0%
Rick Olson 0%
John Olumba 100%
Paul Opsommer 0%
Mark Ouimet 0%
Rick Outman 0%
Peter Pettalia 0%
Earl Poleski 0%
Phil Potvin 0%
Amanda Price 0%
Bruce Rendon 0%
Bill Rogers 0%
David Rutledge 88%
Harvey Santana 75%
Roy Schmidt 63%
Kate Segal 88%
Deb Shaughnessy 0%
Dian Slavens 88%
Charles Smiley 88%
Pat Somerville 0%
Thomas Stallworth III 88%
Woodrow Stanley 75%
Maureen Stapleton 63%
Jonathan Switalski 100%
Alberta Tinsley-Talabi 88%
Rashida Tlaib 88%
Jim Townsend 88%
Sharon Tyler 0%
John Walsh 0%
Jimmy Womack 86%
Ken Yonker 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top