State Office Name Party Rating
NM State House-9 Patricia Lundstrom D 55%
NM State House-14 Miguel Garcia D 100%
NM State House-18 Gail Chasey D 100%
NM State House-19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton D 100%
NM State House-27 Lorenzo Larrañaga R 45%
NM State House-40 Nick Salazar D 50%
NM State House-41 Debbie Rodella D 100%
NM State House-42 Roberto Gonzales D 75%
NM State House-44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert R 36%
NM State House-45 Jim Trujillo D 82%
NM State Senate-1 William Sharer R 25%
NM State Senate-3 John Pinto D 73%
NM State Senate-5 Richard Martinez D 58%
NM State Senate-6 Carlos Cisneros D 58%
NM State Senate-8 Pete Campos D 67%
NM State Senate-11 Linda Lopez D 92%
NM State Senate-16 Cisco McSorley D 90%
NM State Senate-17 Mimi Stewart D 100%
NM State Senate-20 William Payne R 8%
NM State Senate-24 Nancy Rodriguez D 67%
NM State Senate-27 Stuart Ingle R 25%
NM State Senate-31 Joseph Cervantes D 58%
NM State Senate-35 John Smith D 42%
NM State Senate-38 Mary Papen D 42%
NM State Senate-41 Carroll Leavell R 8%
NM State Senate-42 Gay Kernan R 17%
Rod Adair 17%
Ben Altamirano 64%
Thomas Anderson 33%
Manny Aragon 67%
Janice Arnold-Jones 50%
Ray Begaye 78%
Mark Boitano 8%
William Boykin 25%
Donald Bratton 33%
Jose Campos II 75%
Joseph Carraro 33%
Max Coll 100%
Kandy Cordova 100%
Kent Cravens 40%
Anna Crook 50%
Dede Feldman 100%
Joseph Fidel 36%
Daniel Foley 0%
Mary Helen Garcia 92%
Mary Jane Garcia 55%
Ron Godbey 36%
Ramsay Gorham 25%
Phil Griego 50%
Dianne Hamilton 33%
George Hanosh 58%
Clinton Harden, Jr. 50%
Irvin Harrison 75%
John Heaton 58%
Manuel Herrera 75%
Ted Hobbs 25%
Dona Irwin 64%
Timothy Jennings 42%
Don Kidd 50%
Rhonda Sue King 67%
Steve Komadina 9%
Antonio Lujan 92%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 78%
Fred Luna 60%
James Madalena, Jr. 70%
Roman Maes III 33%
Ken Martinez 80%
Rick Miera 100%
Brian Moore 33%
Cynthia Nava 58%
Andy Nuñez 75%
Rory Ogle 33%
Al Park 64%
Danice Picraux 89%
Pauline Ponce 33%
Lidio Rainaldi 58%
Leonard Lee Rawson 33%
Bengie Regensberg 73%
Earlene Roberts 30%
Shannon Robinson 22%
Richard Romero 91%
Raymond Ruiz 50%
Henry Saavedra 78%
Bernadette Sanchez 58%
Michael Sanchez 50%
Edward Sandoval 60%
Daniel Silva 70%
Helen Diane Snyder 17%
Joe Stell, Jr. 67%
Thomas Swisstack 78%
James Taylor 67%
John Paul Taylor 82%
Thomas Taylor 42%
Joseph Thompson 27%
Sandra Townsend 42%
Don Tripp 36%
Leonard Tsosie 82%
Luciano Varela 92%
Gloria Vaughn 33%
Richard Vigil 75%
Jeannette Wallace 67%
Donald Whitaker 45%
Robert White 10%
Walter Williams 45%
Avon Wilson 27%
Eric Youngberg 42%
Teresa Zanetti 27%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.