State Office Name Party Rating
NM Lieutenant Governor John Sanchez R 30%
NM State House-9 Patricia Lundstrom D 70%
NM State House-14 Miguel Garcia D 80%
NM State House-18 Gail Chasey D 80%
NM State House-19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton D 50%
NM State House-27 Lorenzo Larrañaga R 40%
NM State House-40 Nick Salazar D 70%
NM State House-41 Debbie Rodella D 70%
NM State House-42 Roberto Gonzales D 56%
NM State Senate-1 William Sharer R 33%
NM State Senate-3 John Pinto D 29%
NM State Senate-5 Richard Martinez D 33%
NM State Senate-6 Carlos Cisneros D 33%
NM State Senate-8 Pete Campos D 44%
NM State Senate-16 Cisco McSorley D 56%
NM State Senate-17 Mimi Stewart D 80%
NM State Senate-20 William Payne R 33%
NM State Senate-24 Nancy Rodriguez D 56%
NM State Senate-27 Stuart Ingle R 33%
NM State Senate-31 Joseph Cervantes D 70%
NM State Senate-35 John Smith D 33%
NM State Senate-38 Mary Papen D 33%
NM State Senate-41 Carroll Leavell R 25%
Rod Adair 33%
Ben Altamirano 11%
Manny Aragon 33%
Marsha Ann Carter Atkin 40%
Shirley Bailey 33%
Ray Begaye 56%
Mark Boitano 22%
William Boykin 30%
Donald Bratton 40%
George Duval Buffett 30%
Robert Burpo 22%
Joseph Carraro 29%
Max Coll 80%
Kandy Cordova 60%
Kent Cravens 22%
Anna Crook 22%
Dianna Duran 33%
Dede Feldman 78%
Joseph Fidel 33%
Daniel Foley 10%
William Fuller 40%
Mary Helen Garcia 60%
Mary Jane Garcia 56%
Ron Godbey 50%
Ramsay Gorham 44%
Phil Griego 25%
Pauline Gubbels 33%
Dianne Hamilton 30%
George Hanosh 20%
John Heaton 60%
Manuel Herrera 56%
Ted Hobbs 20%
Allen Hurt 33%
Dona Irwin 60%
Timothy Jennings 44%
Don Kidd 33%
Rhonda Sue King 33%
Steve Komadina 33%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 60%
Fred Luna 67%
Patrick Lyons 25%
James Madalena, Jr. 78%
Roman Maes III 43%
Terry Marquardt 30%
Ken Martinez 70%
Rick Miera 60%
Joseph Mohorovic 20%
Brian Moore 30%
Cynthia Nava 38%
Andy Nuñez 56%
Al Park 70%
Danice Picraux 89%
Pauline Ponce 60%
Lidio Rainaldi 33%
Leonard Lee Rawson 33%
Bengie Regensberg 60%
Earlene Roberts 33%
Shannon Robinson 11%
Richard Romero 33%
Raymond Ruiz 60%
Judy Vanderstar Russell 50%
Henry Saavedra 60%
Bernadette Sanchez 44%
Michael Sanchez 33%
Edward Sandoval 63%
Daniel Silva 44%
Helen Diane Snyder 44%
Joe Stell, Jr. 56%
James Taylor 40%
John Paul Taylor 70%
Thomas Taylor 30%
Joseph Thompson 0%
James Nicholas Tinnin, Jr. 33%
Sandra Townsend 20%
Don Tripp 22%
Patsy Trujillo 60%
Leonard Tsosie 43%
Mario Urioste 60%
Luciano Varela 70%
Gloria Vaughn 20%
Richard Vigil 70%
Jeannette Wallace 40%
Leo Watchman, Jr. 33%
Donald Whitaker 44%
Walter Williams 30%
Avon Wilson 40%
Sue Wilson Beffort 44%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.