Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Prosperity - Arizona Chapter

2014 2005-2014 Average Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 85%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 74%
AZ State House 1 Steve Pierce Republican 59%
AZ State House 2 Rosanna Gabaldon Democratic 18%
AZ State House 6 Bob Thorpe Republican 83%
AZ State House 8 T.J. Shope Republican 41%
AZ State House 12 Warren Petersen Republican 90%
AZ State House 14 Gail Griffin Republican 87%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 82%
AZ State House 15 Nancy Barto Republican 75%
AZ State House 16 Kelly Townsend Republican 84%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 81%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 20%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 75%
AZ State Senate 2 Andrea Dalessandro Democratic 12%
AZ State Senate 3 Sally Gonzales Democratic 17%
AZ State Senate 4 Lisa Otondo Democratic 18%
AZ State Senate 5 Sonny Borrelli Republican 83%
AZ State Senate 7 Jamescita Peshlakai Democratic 20%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 52%
AZ State Senate 9 Victoria Steele Democratic 19%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 19%
AZ State Senate 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 81%
AZ State Senate 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 76%
AZ State Senate 15 Heather Carter Republican 48%
AZ State Senate 16 David Farnsworth Republican 74%
AZ State Senate 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 75%
AZ State Senate 19 Lupe Chavira Contreras Democratic 17%
AZ State Senate 20 Paul Boyer Republican 80%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Gray Republican 80%
AZ State Senate 22 David Livingston Republican 86%
AZ State Senate 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 77%
AZ State Senate 24 Lela Alston Democratic 16%
AZ State Senate 26 Juan Mendez Democratic 16%
AZ State Senate 28 Kate McGee Republican 46%
AZ State Senate 29 Martin Quezada Democratic 18%
AZ Secretary of State Katie Hobbs Democratic 16%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 16%
AZ Treasurer Kimberly Yee Republican 72%
Ed Ableser 16%
Brenda Barton 76%
Carlyle Begay 34%
Jan Brewer 40%
Judy Burges 82%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 19%
Chad Campbell 18%
Mark Cardenas 20%
Demion Clinco 31%
Doug Coleman 37%
Chester Crandell 76%
Jeff Dial 52%
Adam Driggs 66%
Juan Escamilla 19%
Steve Farley 17%
Thomas Forese 78%
Doris Goodale 50%
Albert Hale 20%
Lydia Hernandez 17%
Adam Kwasman 84%
Leah Landrum Taylor 21%
Jonathan Larkin 19%
Phil Lovas 80%
Stefanie Mach 16%
John McComish 57%
Debbie McCune Davis 18%
Barbara McGuire 23%
Al Melvin 74%
Eric Meyer 20%
Catherine Miranda 19%
Darin Mitchell 89%
Steve Montenegro 79%
Norma Muñoz 35%
Rick Murphy 76%
Justin Olson 79%
Ethan Orr 42%
Lynne Pancrazi 17%
Justin Pierce 72%
Michele Reagan 63%
Bob Robson 57%
Macario Saldate IV 18%
Carl Seel 80%
Andrew Sherwood 21%
Don Shooter 82%
Steve Smith 88%
David Stevens 71%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 65%
Anna Tovar 17%
Kelli Ward 83%
Bruce Wheeler 17%
Bob Worsley 36%
Steven Yarbrough 73%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top