Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Prosperity - Arizona Chapter

2007 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 51
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 94
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 36
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 85
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 31
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 38
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 14
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 37
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 77
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 75
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 82
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 80
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 36
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 62
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 55
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 73
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 18
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 17
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 60
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 35
Ed Ableser 17
Paula Aboud 43
Kirk Adams 81
Amanda Aguirre 46
Carolyn Allen 39
Manny Alvarez 17
Mark Anderson 58
Marsha Arzberger 45
Ray Barnes 77
Timothy Bee 55
Robert Blendu 44
Tom Boone 58
Jack Brown 26
Jennifer Burns 37
Robert Burns 61
Meg Burton Cahill 38
Chad Campbell 34
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 35
Ken Cheuvront 61
Doug Clark 80
Rich Crandall 60
Sam Crump 87
Mark DeSimone 54
Adam Driggs 70
Franklin Flake 53
Jorge Garcia 43
Martha Garcia 36
Pamela Gorman 90
Ron Gould 97
Chuck Gray 84
Linda Gray 64
Trish Groe 86
Albert Hale 41
Jack Harper 71
Pete Hershberger 37
John Huppenthal 59
Karen Johnson 87
Ann Kirkpatrick 18
Bill Konopnicki 40
Leah Landrum Taylor 45
Barbara Leff 61
Phil Lopes 15
Linda Lopez 37
David Lujan 38
Lucy Mason 40
Marian Ann McClure 40
John McComish 59
Debbie McCune Davis 25
Barbara McGuire 27
Nancy McLain 65
Ben Miranda 40
Rick Murphy 82
Janet Napolitano 48
John Nelson 38
Warde Nichols 81
Lynne Pancrazi 18
Jonathan Paton 41
Russell Pearce 91
Charlene Pesquiera 38
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 18
Bob Robson 58
Lena Saradnik 18
Victor Soltero 28
Bob Stump 69
Jackie Thrasher 33
Andy Tobin, Sr. 41
Albert Tom 40
Theresa Ulmer 18
Thayer Verschoor 65
Jim Weiers 60

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top