Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Montana National Federation of Independent Business

2001 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 90%
MT State House 73 Jim Keane Democratic 80%
MT State Senate 2 Dee Brown Republican 100%
MT State Senate 5 Bob Keenan Republican 90%
MT State Senate 16 Frank Smith Democratic 80%
MT State Senate 44 Fred Thomas Republican 100%
MT State Senate 50 Tom Facey Democratic 60%
MT Secretary of State Corey Stapleton Republican 100%
Joan Andersen 100%
Keith Bales 100%
Joe Balyeat 80%
Debby Barrett 100%
Rodney Bitney 100%
Norma Bixby 55%
John Bohlinger 90%
Sylvia Bookout-Reinicke 100%
Gary Branae 60%
Roy Brown 80%
John Brueggeman 100%
Edward Butcher 100%
Rosalie Buzzas 60%
Terrence Callahan 80%
Eileen Carney 70%
Edith Clark 100%
Paul Clark 90%
John Cobb 80%
Vicki Cocchiarella 67%
Aubyn Curtiss 90%
Larry Cyr 70%
Robert DePratu 100%
Ronald Devlin 100%
Jon Ellingson 40%
Jim Elliott 67%
Ron Erickson 40%
John Esp 80%
Stanley Fisher 80%
Gary Forrester 100%
Eve Franklin 70%
Nancy Rice Fritz 70%
Daniel Clint Fuchs 90%
David Gallik 60%
Steven Gallus 90%
Kathleen Galvin-Halcro 50%
Kim Gillan 70%
William Glaser 90%
George Golie 50%
Duane Grimes 90%
Gail Gutsche 30%
Richard Haines 100%
Dan Harrington 90%
Christopher Kirk Harris 60%
Donald Hedges 100%
Verdell Jackson 100%
Hal Jacobson 80%
Joey Jayne 70%
Larry Jent 80%
Royal Johnson 90%
Carol Juneau 40%
Dave Kasten 80%
Christine Kaufmann 40%
Sam Kitzenberg 100%
Richard Laible 90%
Jesse Laslovich 80%
Jeff Laszloffy 90%
Bob Lawson 100%
Larry Lehman 100%
Ralph Lenhart 90%
Dave Lewis 80%
Monica Lindeen 90%
Dale Mahlum 87%
Jeff Mangan 60%
Gary Matthews 100%
Bea McCarthy 60%
Daniel McGee 90%
Joe McKenney 90%
Walter McNutt 90%
Doug Mood 100%
John Musgrove 70%
Linda Nelson 89%
Brad Newman 70%
Mark Noennig 100%
Alan Olson 100%
Jerry O'Neil 75%
Jeffrey Pattison 100%
Gerald Pease 60%
Holly Raser 60%
Diane Rice 100%
Rick Ripley 100%
N. Allen Rome 100%
Glenn Roush 80%
Don Ryan 44%
Trudi Schmidt 78%
Clarice Schrumpf 100%
Debbie Bowman Shea 80%
Jim Shockley 90%
Mike Sprague 100%
Donald Steinbeisser 90%
Emily Stonington 70%
Robert Story, Jr. 90%
Bill Tash 90%
Mike Taylor 100%
William Thomas 100%
Kenneth Toole, Jr. 50%
Joseph Tropila 80%
Karl Waitschies 90%
David Wanzenried 80%
John Witt 100%
Cindy Younkin 100%
Tom Zook 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top