Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Gun Owners of New Hampshire, Inc.

2000 Positions

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
NH State House Carroll 1 Gene Chandler Republican 100%
NH State House Hillsborough 2 Gary Hopper Republican 86%
NH State House Hillsborough 2 Neal Kurk Republican 92%
NH State House Hillsborough 7 John Graham Republican 29%
NH State House Hillsborough 16 Barbara Shaw Democratic 54%
NH State House Hillsborough 43 Benjamin Baroody Democratic 100%
NH State House Hillsborough 43 Kathleen Souza Republican 100%
NH State House Rockingham 5 Betsy McKinney Republican 69%
NH State House Rockingham 5 Sherman Packard Republican 100%
NH State House Rockingham 6 Robert Fesh Republican 100%
NH State House Rockingham 6 Phyllis Katsakiores Republican 100%
NH State House Rockingham 6 Frank Sapareto Republican 100%
NH State House Rockingham 7 Mary Griffin Republican 100%
NH State House Rockingham 10 Daniel Itse Republican 100%
NH State House Strafford 3 Michael Harrington Republican 100%
NH State Senate 2 Bob Giuda Republican 100%
NH Mayor At-Large Ted Gatsas 100%
NH Alderman Ward 9 Barbara Shaw 54%
NH Council Member At-Large Phyllis Katsakiores 100%
NH Commissioner 2 Chuck Weed 7%
Jarvis Adams IV 100%
Russell Albert 100%
Thomas Arnold, Jr. 100%
Lawrence Artz 100%
John Balcom 86%
Robert Barker 100%
John Barnes, Jr. 100%
Gordon Bartlett 100%
Peter Batula 100%
David Bickford 100%
David Bouchard 93%
Laurie Boyce 100%
Robert Boyce 100%
Julie Brown 100%
Robert Brundige 100%
Pierre Bruno 100%
Jeffrey Carter 100%
Robert Clegg, Jr. 100%
Betsy Coes 8%
Judson Dexter 67%
Howard Dickinson 100%
Timothy Easson 100%
Thomas Eaton 100%
John Flanders, Sr. 71%
Robert Flanders 100%
Sheila Francoeur 100%
John Gallus 100%
G. Michael Gilman 100%
Lawrence Guay 100%
Jeffrey Hollinger 100%
Bruce Hunter 100%
William Infantine 85%
Carl Johnson 79%
George Katsakiores 64%
Bettie Kenney 100%
Joseph Kenney 100%
David Lawton 100%
Roland Lefebvre 79%
Robert Letourneau 100%
Stephen L'Heureux 77%
Bernard Luebkert 100%
André Martel 100%
Henry McElroy, Jr. 100%
Karen McRae 100%
William Mosher 100%
Jane O'Hearn 86%
Marc Pappas 100%
Leo Pepino 100%
James Phinizy 93%
Frances Potter 100%
Russell Prescott 100%
Ed Putnam II 86%
Matthew Quandt 100%
Beverly Rodeschin 100%
Kurt Roessner 100%
Deanna Rush 8%
Edwin Smith 100%
Tony Soltani 100%
Saghir Tahir 83%
Joan Tate 67%
John Tholl, Jr. 92%
Thomas Varrell 100%
Francine Wendelboe 92%
Burton Williams 100%
Phyllis Woods 100%
David Woodward 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top