Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Oregon National Federation of Independent Business

2007-2008 Positions on Pro-Small Business Policy

State Office District Name Party Rating
OR State House 6 Sal Esquivel Republican 88
OR State House 8 Paul Holvey Democratic 60
OR State House 11 Phil Barnhart Democratic 70
OR State House 13 Nancy Nathanson Democratic 60
OR State House 15 Andy Olson Republican 100
OR State House 21 Brian Clem Democratic 60
OR State House 28 Jeff Barker Democratic 60
OR State House 31 Bradley Witt Democratic 56
OR State House 32 Deborah Boone Democratic 43
OR State House 33 Mitch Greenlick Democratic 60
OR State House 44 Tina Kotek Democratic 60
OR State House 53 Gene Whisnant Republican 100
OR State House 57 Greg Smith Republican 89
OR State Senate 1 Jeff Kruse Republican 90
OR State Senate 4 Floyd Prozanski, Jr. Democratic 60
OR State Senate 5 Arnie Roblan Democratic 60
OR State Senate 8 Sara Gelser Democratic 60
OR State Senate 9 Fred Girod Republican 80
OR State Senate 10 Jackie Winters Republican 100
OR State Senate 11 Peter Courtney Democratic 60
OR State Senate 13 Kim Thatcher Republican 100
OR State Senate 15 Chuck Riley Democratic 60
OR State Senate 16 Betsy Johnson Democratic 75
OR State Senate 18 Ginny Burdick Democratic 70
OR State Senate 19 Richard Devlin Democratic 60
OR State Senate 24 Rod Monroe Democratic 60
OR State Senate 30 Ted Ferrioli Republican 90
OR Secretary of State Dennis Richardson Republican 100
OR Commissioner At-Large Kevin Cameron 100
OR Commissioner At-Large Martha Schrader 71
OR Treasurer Tobias Read Democratic 56
Jason Atkinson 70
Alan Bates 50
Vicki Berger 90
Elizabeth Beyer 60
Scott Bruun 89
Peter Buckley 60
Ben Cannon 60
Margaret Carter 60
Jean Cowan 60
Jackie Dingfelder 60
Chris Edwards 60
David Edwards 60
Larry Galizio 60
William Garrard 80
Larry George 89
Vic Gilliam 90
George Gilman 100
Bruce Hanna 100
Dave Hunt 60
Bob Jenson 90
Betty Komp 60
Wayne Krieger 100
Ron Maurer 100
Rick Metsger 80
William Morrisette 60
Frank Morse 88
David Nelson 90
Mary Nolan 56
Diane Rosenbaum 44
Michael Schaufler 70
William Shields 60
Bruce Starr 80
Carolyn Tomei 70
Joanne Verger 80
Vicki Walker 60
Doug Whitsett 100

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top