Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Oregon National Federation of Independent Business

2005-2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 22%
OR U.S. House 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 42%
OR Governor Kate Brown Democratic 17%
OR State House 6 Sal Esquivel Republican 78%
OR State House 8 Paul Holvey Democratic 22%
OR State House 11 Phil Barnhart Democratic 11%
OR State House 15 Andy Olson Republican 78%
OR State House 28 Jeff Barker Democratic 50%
OR State House 31 Bradley Witt Democratic 50%
OR State House 32 Deborah Boone Democratic 67%
OR State House 33 Mitch Greenlick Democratic 25%
OR State House 53 Gene Whisnant Republican 78%
OR State House 57 Greg Smith Republican 78%
OR State Senate 1 Jeff Kruse Republican 100%
OR State Senate 4 Floyd Prozanski, Jr. Democratic 17%
OR State Senate 5 Arnie Roblan Democratic 44%
OR State Senate 10 Jackie Winters Republican 100%
OR State Senate 11 Peter Courtney Democratic 17%
OR State Senate 12 Brian Boquist Republican 78%
OR State Senate 13 Kim Thatcher Republican 75%
OR State Senate 14 Mark Hass Democratic 44%
OR State Senate 15 Chuck Riley Democratic 44%
OR State Senate 16 Betsy Johnson Democratic 36%
OR State Senate 18 Ginny Burdick Democratic 22%
OR State Senate 19 Richard Devlin Democratic 17%
OR State Senate 25 Laurie Monnes Anderson Democratic 17%
OR State Senate 30 Ted Ferrioli Republican 100%
OR Secretary of State Dennis Richardson Republican 78%
OR Commissioner At-Large Kevin Cameron 78%
OR Commissioner At-Large Susan Morgan Republican 75%
Robert Ackerman 22%
Gordon Anderson 89%
Jason Atkinson 75%
Brad Avakian 11%
Alan Bates 18%
Vicki Berger 67%
Elizabeth Beyer 44%
Roger Beyer 100%
Alan Brown 88%
Scott Bruun 78%
Peter Buckley 22%
Chuck Burley 75%
R. Thomas Butler 67%
Margaret Carter 25%
John Dallum 71%
Billy Dalto 78%
Ryan Deckert 17%
Jackie Dingfelder 11%
Debi Farr 75%
Linda Flores 78%
Larry Galizio 33%
William Garrard 78%
Gary George 67%
George Gilman 67%
Avel Louise Gordly 17%
Bruce Hanna 78%
Gary Hansen 22%
Dave Hunt 78%
Bob Jenson 67%
Derrick Kitts 75%
Betty Komp 67%
Wayne Krieger 78%
Jeffrey Kropf 75%
Jerry Krummel 67%
John Lim 78%
Greg Macpherson 44%
Steve March 38%
Rick Metsger 25%
Karen Minnis 78%
William Morrisette 17%
Frank Morse 82%
David Nelson 100%
Donna Nelson 67%
Mary Nolan 33%
Charlie Ringo 17%
Diane Rosenbaum 22%
Michael Schaufler 78%
Wayne Scott 78%
Frank Shields 18%
William Shields 22%
Patti Smith 78%
Bruce Starr 83%
Charles Starr 82%
Mac Sumner 78%
Carolyn Tomei 38%
Joanne Verger 25%
Vicki Walker 17%
Bernard Westlund II 50%
Doug Whitsett 83%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top