Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Oregon National Federation of Independent Business

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 40%
OR U.S. House 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 75%
OR Governor Kate Brown Democratic 56%
OR State House 11 Phil Barnhart Democratic 44%
OR State House 28 Jeff Barker Democratic 55%
OR State House 33 Mitch Greenlick Democratic 36%
OR State House 57 Greg Smith Republican 91%
OR State Senate 1 Jeff Kruse Republican 100%
OR State Senate 11 Peter Courtney Democratic 67%
OR State Senate 14 Mark Hass Democratic 55%
OR State Senate 16 Betsy Johnson Democratic 60%
OR State Senate 18 Ginny Burdick Democratic 50%
OR State Senate 19 Richard Devlin Democratic 44%
OR State Senate 25 Laurie Monnes Anderson Democratic 70%
OR State Senate 27 Tim Knopp Republican 100%
OR State Senate 30 Ted Ferrioli Republican 89%
OR Secretary of State Dennis Richardson Republican 100%
OR Commissioner At-Large Deborah Kafoury 30%
OR Commissioner At-Large Susan Morgan Republican 91%
OR Commissioner At-Large Tootie Smith 100%
OR Commissioner North Eugene Pat Farr 80%
Robert Ackerman 45%
Gordon Anderson 100%
Jason Atkinson 89%
Brad Avakian 40%
Victor Backlund 91%
Alan Bates 40%
Vicki Berger 82%
Elizabeth Beyer 27%
Roger Beyer 100%
Alan Brown 100%
R. Thomas Butler 100%
Margaret Carter 33%
Betsy Close 100%
Billy Dalto 82%
Ryan Deckert 67%
Jackie Dingfelder 18%
Dan Doyle 100%
Joan Dukes 50%
Bill Fisher 100%
Linda Flores 100%
Mary Gallegos 91%
William Garrard 100%
Gary George 88%
George Gilman 100%
Avel Louise Gordly 50%
Lenn Hannon 56%
Gary Hansen 18%
Steven Harper 88%
Elaine Hopson 55%
Dave Hunt 50%
Bob Jenson 67%
Derrick Kitts 91%
Wayne Krieger 100%
Jeffrey Kropf 100%
Jerry Krummel 100%
John Mabrey 91%
Greg Macpherson 45%
Steve March 18%
Kenneth Messerle 100%
Rick Metsger 56%
Randy Miller 100%
John Minnis 89%
Karen Minnis 100%
William Morrisette 33%
Frank Morse 89%
David Nelson 67%
Donna Nelson 71%
Mary Nolan 20%
Rob Patridge 90%
Charlie Ringo 63%
Diane Rosenbaum 45%
Michael Schaufler 55%
Wayne Scott 100%
Lane Shetterly 73%
Frank Shields 33%
Patti Smith 100%
Bruce Starr 88%
Charles Starr 88%
Carolyn Tomei 40%
Vicki Walker 56%
Bernard Westlund II 67%
Max Williams 70%
Kelley Wirth 20%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top