Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Oregon National Federation of Independent Business

1999-2000 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 38%
OR U.S. House 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 90%
OR Governor Kate Brown Democratic 45%
OR State House 3 Carl Wilson Republican 100%
OR State Senate 1 Jeff Kruse Republican 92%
OR State Senate 4 Floyd Prozanski, Jr. Democratic 38%
OR State Senate 6 Lee Beyer Democratic 42%
OR State Senate 10 Jackie Winters Republican 92%
OR State Senate 11 Peter Courtney Democratic 42%
OR State Senate 18 Ginny Burdick Democratic 46%
OR State Senate 19 Richard Devlin Democratic 58%
OR State Senate 27 Tim Knopp Republican 100%
OR State Senate 30 Ted Ferrioli Republican 100%
OR Commissioner At-Large Deborah Kafoury 38%
OR Commissioner At-Large Susan Morgan Republican 92%
Brady Adams 92%
Jason Atkinson 92%
Victor Backlund 92%
Chris Beck 46%
Roger Beyer 100%
Jo Ann Bowman 23%
Neil Bryant 83%
R. Thomas Butler 100%
Susan Castillo 25%
Betsy Close 92%
Tony Corcoran 18%
Ryan Deckert 70%
Gene Derfler 92%
Joan Dukes 42%
Verne Duncan 58%
Randall Edwards 67%
Bill Fisher 100%
Dan Gardner 42%
Gary George 92%
Juley Gianella 92%
Avel Louise Gordly 31%
Lenn Hannon 54%
Gary Hansen 46%
Steven Harper 100%
Thomas Hartung 85%
Jim Hill 89%
Elaine Hopson 62%
Bob Jenson 69%
Al King 58%
Jeffrey Kropf 100%
Jerry Krummel 92%
Mike Lehman 42%
Randy Leonard 38%
Leslie Lewis 100%
John Lim 73%
Jane Lokan 85%
Kathy Lowe 46%
Lynn Lundquist 92%
Kevin Mannix 92%
Kenneth Messerle 92%
Rick Metsger 62%
Randy Miller 85%
Karen Minnis 92%
Bob Montgomery 60%
William Morrisette 50%
David Nelson 92%
Rob Patridge 92%
Catherine Piercy 36%
Eileen Qutub 100%
Anitra Kitts Rasmussen 33%
Diane Rosenbaum 33%
Barbara Ross 33%
Marylin Linfoot Shannon 100%
Lane Shetterly 77%
Frank Shields 46%
Mark Simmons 100%
Lynn Snodgrass 92%
Bruce Starr 91%
Charles Starr 100%
Ken Strobeck 92%
Ron Sunseri 83%
Veral Tarno 92%
Jacqueline Taylor 38%
Terry Thompson 62%
Eugene Timms 100%
Clifford Trow 27%
Judith Uherbelau 38%
Vicki Walker 38%
Larry Wells 92%
Jim Welsh 100%
Bernard Westlund II 100%
Thomas Andrew Wilde 90%
Max Williams 83%
William Witt 85%
Mae Yih 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top