Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 16 John Ainsworth 100%
Garey Bies 100%
Ron Brown 100%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 100%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 100%
Michael Ellis 100%
Jeff Fitzgerald 100%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 100%
Donald Friske 100%
John Gard 100%
Curt Gielow 100%
Mark Gottlieb 100%
Scott Gunderson 100%
Mark Gundrum 100%
Eugene Hahn 100%
Sheila Harsdorf 100%
J.A. Hines 100%
Mark Honadel 100%
Michael Huebsch 100%
Jean Hundertmark 100%
Scott Richard Jensen 100%
Theodore Kanavas 100%
Neal Kedzie 100%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 100%
Steven Kestell 100%
Judy Krawczyk 100%
Robin Kreibich 100%
Alan Lasee 100%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 100%
Mary Lazich 100%
Joseph Leibham 100%
Daniel LeMahieu 100%
Gabe Loeffelholz 100%
Thomas Lothian 100%
Terri McCormick 100%
Dan Meyer 100%
Phil Montgomery 100%
WI State Senate 11 Stephen Nass Republican 100%
Ann Nischke 100%
Alvin Ott 100%
Carol Owens 100%
Carol Roessler 100%
Dale Schultz 100%
Cathy Stepp 100%
Jeffrey Stone 100%
Debra Towns 100%
John Townsend 100%
Karl Van Roy 100%
Daniel Vrakas 100%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 100%
David Ward 100%
Steve Wieckert 100%
David Zien 100%
Stephen Freese 94%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 94%
Terry Musser 94%
Mark Pettis 94%
Tom Reynolds 94%
Kitty Rhoades 94%
Gregg Underheim 94%
Jeffrey Wood 94%
Sheryl Albers 93%
Scott Suder 92%
Dean Kaufert 88%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 88%
Mary Williams 88%
Robert Ziegelbauer 88%
Jeffrey Plale 75%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 70%
Julie Lassa 68%
Roger Breske 64%
Barbara Gronemus 64%
WI Supervisor 17 Tony Staskunas 64%
G. Spencer Coggs 63%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 62%
Margaret Krusick 58%
Sheldon Wasserman 58%
Terry Van Akkeren 56%
Robert Jauch 52%
James Kreuser 52%
John Steinbrink 52%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 50%
Barbara Toles 50%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 47%
Mary Hubler 47%
Amy Vruwink 47%
Pedro Colon 43%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 43%
Judith Robson 41%
Marlin Schneider 41%
Gary Sherman 41%
Robert Turner 41%
WI State Senate 22 Bob Wirch Democratic 41%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 41%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 40%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 35%
Russell Decker 35%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 35%
David Cullen 33%
Annette Williams 33%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 29%
Frank Boyle 25%
Jon Richards 23%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 18%
John Lehman 18%
Spencer Black 17%
David Travis 17%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 11%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top