State Office Name Party Rating
MN Lieutenant Governor Michelle Fischbach R 100
MN State House-1A Dan Fabian R 100
MN State House-1B Deb Kiel R 100
MN State House-3B Mary Murphy DFL 60
MN State House-4B Paul Marquart DFL 60
MN State House-8A Bud Nornes R 100
MN State House-8B Mary Franson R 100
MN State House-12B Paul Anderson R 60
MN State House-13B Tim O'Driscoll R 100
MN State House-15A Sondra Erickson R 100
MN State House-16A Chris Swedzinski R 100
MN State House-16B Paul Torkelson R 100
MN State House-18A Dean Urdahl R 100
MN State House-18B Glenn Gruenhagen R 100
MN State House-21B Steve Drazkowski R 100
MN State House-22A Joe Schomacker R 100
MN State House-22B Rod Hamilton R 100
MN State House-23A Bob Gunther R 100
MN State House-25A Duane Quam R 100
MN State House-26A Tina Liebling DFL 0
MN State House-27B Jeanne Poppe DFL 0
MN State House-28A Pelowski, Jr. DFL 60
MN State House-28B Greg Davids R 100
MN State House-29A Joe McDonald R 100
MN State House-31A Kurt Daudt R 100
MN State House-34A Joyce Peppin R 100
MN State House-35B Peggy Scott R 100
MN State House-36B Melissa Hortman DFL 0
MN State House-38A Linda Runbeck R 100
MN State House-38B Matt Dean R 100
MN State House-39A Bob Dettmer R 100
MN State House-39B Kathy Lohmer R 100
MN State House-40A Michael Nelson DFL 0
MN State House-40B Debra Hilstrom DFL 0
MN State House-43B Leon Lillie DFL 0
MN State House-44A Sarah Anderson R 80
MN State House-45A Lyndon Carlson, Sr. DFL 0
MN State House-47B Joe Hoppe R 100
MN State House-48B Jenifer Loon R 80
MN State House-50A Linda Slocum DFL 0
MN State House-52A Rick Hansen DFL 0
MN State House-58B Patrick Garofalo R 100
MN State House-60A Diane Loeffler DFL 0
MN State House-61A Frank Hornstein DFL 0
MN State House-61B Paul Thissen DFL 0
MN State House-62A Karen Clark DFL 0
MN State House-63A Jim Davnie DFL 0
MN State House-63B Jean Wagenius DFL 0
MN State House-64A Erin Murphy DFL 0
MN State House-65A Rena Moran DFL 0
MN State House-65B Carlos Mariani DFL 0
MN State House-66A Alice Hausman DFL 0
MN State House-66B John Lesch DFL 0
MN State House-67A Tim Mahoney DFL 0
MN State House-67B Sheldon Johnson DFL 0
MN State Senate-3 Thomas Bakk DFL 0
MN State Senate-4 Kent Eken DFL 60
MN State Senate-6 David Tomassoni DFL 0
MN State Senate-8 Bill Ingebrigtsen R 100
MN State Senate-9 Paul Gazelka R 100
MN State Senate-11 Tony Lourey DFL 0
MN State Senate-12 Torrey Westrom R 100
MN State Senate-13 Michelle Fischbach R 100
MN State Senate-16 Gary Dahms R 100
MN State Senate-18 Scott Newman R 100
MN State Senate-23 Julie Rosen R 100
MN State Senate-25 David Senjem R 100
MN State Senate-26 Carla Nelson R 100
MN State Senate-27 Dan Sparks DFL 14
MN State Senate-28 Jeremy Miller R 100
MN State Senate-29 Bruce Anderson R 100
MN State Senate-30 Mary Kiffmeyer R 100
MN State Senate-31 Michelle Benson R 100
MN State Senate-34 Warren Limmer R 100
MN State Senate-35 Jim Abeler II R 80
MN State Senate-38 Roger Chamberlain R 100
MN State Senate-41 Carolyn Laine DFL 0
MN State Senate-43 Charles Wiger DFL 0
MN State Senate-45 Ann Rest DFL 0
MN State Senate-46 Ronald Latz DFL 0
MN State Senate-56 Dan Hall R 100
MN State Senate-59 Bobby Joe Champion DFL 0
MN State Senate-61 D. Scott Dibble DFL 0
MN State Senate-62 Jeff Hayden DFL 0
MN State Senate-63 Patricia Torres Ray DFL 0
MN State Senate-64 Richard Cohen DFL 0
MN State Senate-65 Sandra Pappas DFL 0
MN State Senate-66 John Marty DFL 0
MN Secretary of State Steve Simon DFL 0
MN Mayor-At-Large Nora Slawik 0
MN Commissioner-1 Ron Shimanski 100
MN Commissioner-2 Linda Higgins 0
MN Commissioner-2 Mary Jo McGuire 0
MN Commissioner-3 Michael Beard 100
MN Commissioner-3 Marion Greene 0
MN Commissioner-4 Tom Rukavina 0
MN Commissioner-6 Mary Holberg 100
MN Commissioner-7 Chris Gerlach R 100
Diane Anderson 100
Tom Anzelc 0
Joseph Atkins 20
King Banaian 100
Bob Barrett 100
John Benson 0
Mike Benson 100
Linda Berglin 0
Kurt Bills 100
Terri Bonoff 14
Dave Brown 86
Kathy Brynaert 0
Mark Buesgens 100
John Carlson 100
Tony Cornish 100
Roger Crawford 100
Theodore Daley 100
Al DeKruif 100
David Dill 40
Denise Dittrich 80
Connie Doepke 80
Keith Downey 100
Andrew Falk 0
Patti Fritz 60
Kerry Gauthier 20
Joseph Gimse 100
Barbara Goodwin 0
Steve Gottwalt 100
Mindy Greiling 20
Tom Hackbarth 100
David Hancock 100
David Hann 86
John Harrington 0
Bill Hilty 0
Gretchen Hoffman 100
Larry Hosch 60
John Howe 100
Larry Howes 100
Thomas Huntley 0
Michael Jungbauer 100
Phyllis Kahn 0
Kory Kath 60
Kenneth Kelash 0
Tim Kelly 80
Andrea Kieffer 100
Katherine Knuth 0
Amy Koch 100
Lyle Koenen 80
John Kriesel 80
Benjamin Kruse 100
Gary Kubly 43
Keith Langseth 29
Morrie Lanning 100
Ernie Leidiger 100
Mike LeMieur 100
Ann Lenczewski 60
Ted Lillie 100
Tara Mack 100
Doug Magnus 100
Pat Mazorol 100
Carolyn McElfatrick 100
Carol McFarlane 80
Denny McNamara 100
Carly Melin 0
Jim Metzen 0
Geoff Michel 100
Terence Morrow 20
Joe Mullery 0
Mark Murdock 60
Rich Murray 80
Pam Myhra 100
Sean Nienow 100
Kim Norton 0
Gen Olson 100
Julianne Ortman 100
Michael Parry 100
Michael Paymar 0
John Pederson 100
John Persell 0
Branden Petersen 80
Sandra Peterson 0
Lawrence Pogemiller 0
Roger Reinert 0
Claire Robling 100
Tim Sanders 100
Tom Saxhaug 14
Bev Scalze 0
Linda Scheid 0
Kathy Sheran 0
Katie Sieben 0
Rod Skoe 0
Steve Smith 60
Kirk Stensrud 100
LeRoy Stumpf 57
Dave Thompson 86
Tom Tillberry 0
Ray Vandeveer 100
Bruce Vogel 100
John Ward 40
Doug Wardlow 100
Ryan Winkler 0
Pam Wolf 100
Kelby Woodard 100
Kurt Zellers 100

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.