Rating Group: Minnesota Family Council-Minnesota Family Institute

2008 Positions on Conservative Values

State Office Name Party Rating
Ellen Anderson 0%
Tom Anzelc 9%
Joseph Atkins 8%
MN Commissioner-3 Michael Beard 100%
John Benson 15%
Linda Berglin 0%
Donald Betzold 0%
MN Commissioner-4 Karla Bigham 0%
Terri Bonoff 0%
Laura Brod 100%
Robin Brown 8%
Kathy Brynaert 0%
Mark Buesgens 100%
Julie Bunn 0%
Satveer Chaudhary 0%
Tarryl Clark 0%
Kevin Dahle 0%
Richard Day 100%
Randy Demmer 100%
David Dill 46%
Stephen Dille 86%
Denise Dittrich 15%
John Doll 13%
Al Doty 62%
Robert Eastlund 100%
Sharon Erickson Ropes 20%
Tim Faust 38%
Leo Foley 0%
Dennis Frederickson 88%
Patti Fritz 38%
Paul Gardner 8%
Joseph Gimse 100%
Steve Gottwalt 100%
Mindy Greiling 8%
Tom Hackbarth 100%
David Hann 100%
Larry Haws 38%
MN Commissioner-2 Linda Higgins 0%
Bill Hilty 8%
MN Commissioner-6 Mary Holberg 100%
Larry Hosch 38%
Larry Howes 100%
Thomas Huntley 0%
Debbie Johnson 100%
Al Juhnke 50%
Michael Jungbauer 88%
Phyllis Kahn 0%
Jeremy Kalin 0%
Margaret Kelliher 0%
Katherine Knuth 0%
Amy Koch 100%
Lyle Koenen 77%
Paul Koering 83%
Paul Kohls 100%
Gary Kubly 13%
Keith Langseth 0%
Morrie Lanning 100%
Ann Lenczewski 23%
Bernard Lieder 31%
Ann Lynch 0%
Doug Magnus 100%
Carol McFarlane 77%
Denny McNamara 92%
Jim Metzen 13%
Geoff Michel 88%
William Morgan 0%
Terence Morrow 8%
Mee Moua 0%
Joe Mullery 0%
Steve Murphy 0%
Kim Norton 0%
David Olin 54%
Rick Olseen 0%
Gen Olson 100%
Mary Olson 29%
Julianne Ortman 100%
Mary Otremba 77%
Patricia Pariseau 100%
Michael Paymar 0%
Sandra Peterson 0%
Lawrence Pogemiller 0%
Prettner Solon 0%
Claire Robling 100%
MN Commissioner-4 Tom Rukavina 8%
Sandy Rummel 0%
Maria Ruud 0%
Brita Sailer 0%
Kathy Saltzman 0%
Tom Saxhaug 0%
Bev Scalze 10%
Linda Scheid 0%
Marty Seifert 100%
Anthony Sertich 0%
Daniel Severson 100%
Kathy Sheran 25%
MN Commissioner-1 Ron Shimanski 100%
Katie Sieben 0%
Rod Skoe 0%
Dan Skogen 33%
MN Mayor-At-Large Nora Slawik 0%
Steve Smith 100%
Loren Solberg 23%
LeRoy Stumpf 25%
Marsha Swails 0%
Cy Thao 0%
Tom Tillberry 0%
Ray Vandeveer 100%
James Vickerman 63%
John Ward 62%
Andy Welti 8%
Ryan Winkler 0%
Kurt Zellers 100%
MN State Senate-3 Thomas Bakk DFL 0%
MN State House-20B David Bly DFL 0%
MN State Senate-51 Jim Carlson DFL 0%
MN State House-45A Lyndon Carlson, Sr. DFL 0%
MN State House-62A Karen Clark DFL 0%
MN State Senate-64 Richard Cohen DFL 0%
MN State House-63A Jim Davnie DFL 0%
MN State Senate-61 D. Scott Dibble DFL 0%
MN State Senate-4 Kent Eken DFL 54%
MN State House-52A Rick Hansen DFL 8%
MN State House-66A Alice Hausman DFL 0%
MN State House-40B Debra Hilstrom DFL 0%
MN State House-61A Frank Hornstein DFL 0%
MN State House-36B Melissa Hortman DFL 0%
MN State House-67B Sheldon Johnson DFL 0%
MN State Senate-41 Carolyn Laine DFL 8%
MN State Senate-46 Ronald Latz DFL 0%
MN State House-66B John Lesch DFL 8%
MN State House-26A Tina Liebling DFL 0%
MN State House-43B Leon Lillie DFL 8%
MN State House-60A Diane Loeffler DFL 0%
MN State Senate-11 Tony Lourey DFL 0%
MN State House-67A Tim Mahoney DFL 0%
MN State House-65B Carlos Mariani DFL 8%
MN State House-4B Paul Marquart DFL 38%
MN State Senate-66 John Marty DFL 0%
MN State House-51A Sandra Masin DFL 15%
MN State House-64A Erin Murphy DFL 0%
MN State House-3B Mary Murphy DFL 38%
MN State House-40A Michael Nelson DFL 0%
MN State Senate-65 Sandra Pappas DFL 0%
MN State House-28A Pelowski, Jr. DFL 46%
MN State House-27B Jeanne Poppe DFL 8%
MN State Senate-45 Ann Rest DFL 13%
MN Secretary of State Steve Simon DFL 0%
MN State House-50A Linda Slocum DFL 0%
MN State Senate-27 Dan Sparks DFL 38%
MN State House-61B Paul Thissen DFL 0%
MN State Senate-6 David Tomassoni DFL 0%
MN State Senate-63 Patricia Torres Ray DFL 0%
MN State House-63B Jean Wagenius DFL 0%
MN State Senate-43 Charles Wiger DFL 0%
MN State Senate-35 Jim Abeler II R 77%
MN State Senate-29 Bruce Anderson R 100%
MN State House-44A Sarah Anderson R 100%
MN State House-23B Tony Cornish R 100%
MN State House-38B Matt Dean R 100%
MN State House-39A Bob Dettmer R 100%
MN State House-21B Steve Drazkowski R 100%
MN U.S. House-6 Tom Emmer R 100%
MN State Senate-13 Michelle Fischbach R 100%
MN State House-58B Patrick Garofalo R 100%
MN Commissioner-7 Chris Gerlach R 100%
MN State House-23A Bob Gunther R 100%
MN State House-22B Rod Hamilton R 92%
MN State House-47B Joe Hoppe R 92%
MN State Senate-8 Bill Ingebrigtsen R 100%
MN State Senate-34 Warren Limmer R 100%
MN State House-8A Bud Nornes R 100%
MN State House-34A Joyce Peppin R 100%
MN State Senate-23 Julie Rosen R 100%
MN State Senate-25 David Senjem R 100%
MN State House-18A Dean Urdahl R 100%
MN State Senate-12 Torrey Westrom R 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.