Rating Group: Minnesota Family Council-Minnesota Family Institute

2007 Positions on Conservative Values

State Office Name Party Rating
MN U.S. House-3 Erik Paulsen R 100
MN U.S. House-6 Tom Emmer R 100
MN State House-3B Mary Murphy DFL 38
MN State House-4B Paul Marquart DFL 31
MN State House-8A Bud Nornes R 100
MN State House-15A Sondra Erickson R 100
MN State House-18A Dean Urdahl R 100
MN State House-20B David Bly DFL 6
MN State House-22B Rod Hamilton R 100
MN State House-23A Bob Gunther R 100
MN State House-23B Tony Cornish R 100
MN State House-26A Tina Liebling DFL 6
MN State House-27B Jeanne Poppe DFL 6
MN State House-28A Pelowski, Jr. DFL 56
MN State House-34A Joyce Peppin R 94
MN State House-36B Melissa Hortman DFL 13
MN State House-38B Matt Dean R 94
MN State House-39A Bob Dettmer R 100
MN State House-40A Michael Nelson DFL 6
MN State House-40B Debra Hilstrom DFL 0
MN State House-43B Leon Lillie DFL 6
MN State House-44A Sarah Anderson R 94
MN State House-45A Lyndon Carlson, Sr. DFL 0
MN State House-47B Joe Hoppe R 88
MN State House-50A Linda Slocum DFL 6
MN State House-51A Sandra Masin DFL 6
MN State House-52A Rick Hansen DFL 13
MN State House-58B Patrick Garofalo R 94
MN State House-60A Diane Loeffler DFL 0
MN State House-61A Frank Hornstein DFL 0
MN State House-61B Paul Thissen DFL 6
MN State House-62A Karen Clark DFL 0
MN State House-63A Jim Davnie DFL 0
MN State House-63B Jean Wagenius DFL 0
MN State House-64A Erin Murphy DFL 6
MN State House-65B Carlos Mariani DFL 0
MN State House-66A Alice Hausman DFL 0
MN State House-66B John Lesch DFL 0
MN State House-67A Tim Mahoney DFL 6
MN State House-67B Sheldon Johnson DFL 0
MN State Senate-3 Thomas Bakk DFL 0
MN State Senate-4 Kent Eken DFL 50
MN State Senate-6 David Tomassoni DFL 0
MN State Senate-8 Bill Ingebrigtsen R 100
MN State Senate-11 Tony Lourey DFL 0
MN State Senate-12 Torrey Westrom R 100
MN State Senate-13 Michelle Fischbach R 100
MN State Senate-23 Julie Rosen R 100
MN State Senate-25 David Senjem R 87
MN State Senate-27 Dan Sparks DFL 27
MN State Senate-29 Bruce Anderson R 100
MN State Senate-34 Warren Limmer R 100
MN State Senate-35 Jim Abeler II R 86
MN State Senate-41 Carolyn Laine DFL 6
MN State Senate-43 Charles Wiger DFL 0
MN State Senate-45 Ann Rest DFL 20
MN State Senate-46 Ronald Latz DFL 0
MN State Senate-51 Jim Carlson DFL 7
MN State Senate-61 D. Scott Dibble DFL 0
MN State Senate-63 Patricia Torres Ray DFL 0
MN State Senate-64 Richard Cohen DFL 0
MN State Senate-65 Sandra Pappas DFL 0
MN State Senate-66 John Marty DFL 0
MN Secretary of State Steve Simon DFL 6
MN Mayor-At-Large Nora Slawik 7
MN Commissioner-1 Ron Shimanski 100
MN Commissioner-2 Linda Higgins 0
MN Commissioner-3 Michael Beard 100
MN Commissioner-4 Karla Bigham 6
MN Commissioner-4 Tom Rukavina 0
MN Commissioner-6 Mary Holberg 100
MN Commissioner-7 Chris Gerlach R 100
Ellen Anderson 0
Tom Anzelc 0
Joseph Atkins 6
John Benson 19
Linda Berglin 0
John Berns 81
Donald Betzold 0
Terri Bonoff 20
Laura Brod 100
Robin Brown 13
Kathy Brynaert 0
Mark Buesgens 100
Julie Bunn 44
Satveer Chaudhary 0
Tarryl Clark 0
Richard Day 100
Chris DeLaForest 94
Randy Demmer 94
David Dill 31
Stephen Dille 83
Denise Dittrich 25
John Doll 20
Willie Dominguez 0
Al Doty 44
Robert Eastlund 92
Ron Erhardt 6
Sharon Erickson Ropes 0
Tim Faust 20
Brad Finstad 100
Leo Foley 0
Dennis Frederickson 93
Patti Fritz 44
Paul Gardner 13
Joseph Gimse 100
Steve Gottwalt 100
Mindy Greiling 0
Tom Hackbarth 100
David Hann 100
Larry Haws 56
Bud Heidgerken 100
Bill Hilty 0
Larry Hosch 60
Larry Howes 93
Thomas Huntley 0
Mike Jaros 0
Debbie Johnson 93
Al Juhnke 38
Michael Jungbauer 100
Phyllis Kahn 0
Jeremy Kalin 6
Margaret Kelliher 0
Katherine Knuth 6
Amy Koch 100
Lyle Koenen 50
Paul Koering 62
Paul Kohls 94
Scott Kranz 6
Gary Kubly 33
Keith Langseth 13
Morrie Lanning 81
Dan Larson 0
Ann Lenczewski 56
Bernard Lieder 13
Ann Lynch 20
Shelley Madore 6
Doug Magnus 100
Carol McFarlane 64
Denny McNamara 88
Jim Metzen 0
Geoff Michel 47
Frank Moe 6
William Morgan 31
Terence Morrow 6
Mee Moua 0
Joe Mullery 0
Steve Murphy 0
Thomas Neuville 100
Kim Norton 13
David Olin 38
Rick Olseen 7
Gen Olson 100
Mark Olson 100
Mary Olson 13
Julianne Ortman 100
Mary Otremba 50
Dennis Ozment 100
Patricia Pariseau 100
Michael Paymar 6
Aaron Peterson 13
Neil Peterson 50
Sandra Peterson 13
Lawrence Pogemiller 0
Prettner Solon 0
Claire Robling 100
Sandy Rummel 20
Connie Ruth 94
Maria Ruud 13
Brita Sailer 13
Kathy Saltzman 40
Tom Saxhaug 7
Bev Scalze 13
Linda Scheid 7
Marty Seifert 100
Anthony Sertich 0
Daniel Severson 100
Kathy Sheran 20
Katie Sieben 0
Dean Simpson 94
Rod Skoe 14
Dan Skogen 53
Steve Smith 88
Loren Solberg 7
LeRoy Stumpf 30
Steven Sviggum 100
Marsha Swails 31
Cy Thao 0
Tom Tillberry 6
Kathy Tingelstad 81
Ken Tschumper 6
Ray Vandeveer 100
James Vickerman 73
Neva Walker 0
John Ward 38
Lynn Wardlow 88
Andy Welti 31
Betsy Wergin 100
Ryan Winkler 6
Sandra Wollschlager 6
Kurt Zellers 100

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.