Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Labor Federation

2009 Lifetime Committee Votes Score

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 3%
Anthony Adams 0%
Elaine Alquist 100%
Tom Ammiano 100%
Juan Arambula 0%
Roy Ashburn 2%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 15 Jim Beall, Jr. Democratic 100%
John Benoit 14%
Bill Berryhill 50%
Sam Blakeslee 0%
Martin Block 50%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 100%
Joan Buchanan 100%
CA State Assembly 30 Anna Caballero Democratic 100%
Charles Calderon 88%
Ron Calderon 67%
Amina Carter 80%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 98%
Wesley Chesbro 94%
David Cogdill 14%
Connie Conway 33%
Ellen Corbett 98%
CA U.S. House 46 Lou Correa Democratic 78%
Joe Coto 100%
Dave Cox 0%
Mike Davis 100%
Hector De La Torre 100%
CA State Senate 24 Kevin de Leon Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 11 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 100%
Denise Ducheny 100%
Robert Dutton 9%
Michael Duvall 25%
Bill Emmerson 0%
Mike Eng 100%
Noreen Evans 100%
Mike Feuer 100%
Nathan Fletcher 0%
Dean Florez 93%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes 100%
Warren Furutani 86%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 0%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 0%
Martin Garrick 25%
Isadore Hall III 50%
Loni Hancock 100%
Tom Harman 25%
Mary Hayashi 50%
CA State Senate 22 Ed Hernandez Democratic 80%
Dennis Hollingsworth 0%
Robert Huff 0%
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 100%
Dave Jones 100%
Christine Kehoe 100%
CA U.S. House 25 Steve Knight Republican 33%
CA Council Member 2 Paul Krekorian 100%
Mark Leno 94%
CA U.S. House 33 Ted Lieu Democratic 100%
Carol Liu 100%
Dan Logue 0%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 100%
Bonnie Lowenthal 100%
Fiona Ma 100%
Abel Maldonado 4%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 100%
Pedro Nava 100%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 93%
Brian Nestande 0%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 50%
Jenny Oropeza 91%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla Democratic 50%
Fran Pavley 100%
John Pérez 100%
Manuel Pérez 100%
CA State Senate 25 Anthony Portantino, Jr. Democratic 100%
Gloria Romero 99%
George Runner, Jr. 0%
Ira Ruskin 100%
CA Mayor At-Large Mary Salas 50%
Lori Saldaña 100%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 100%
CA State Senate 9 Nancy Skinner Democratic 100%
Cameron Smyth 0%
CA Council Member Ward 3 Jose Solorio 0%
CA Mayor At-Large Darrell Steinberg Democratic 100%
Tony Strickland 0%
Audra Strickland 8%
Sandré Swanson 100%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 100%
Alberto Torrico 100%
Van Tran 33%
CA U.S. House 45 Mimi Walters Republican 0%
Patricia Wiggins 100%
Lois Wolk 83%
Roderick Wright 100%
Mark Wyland 13%
Leland Yee 98%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top