Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Labor Federation

2009 Committee Votes Score

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 100%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 0%
CA Council Member 2 Paul Krekorian 100%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 50%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes 100%
CA State Senate 9 Nancy Skinner Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 11 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 15 Jim Beall, Jr. Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 22 Ed Hernandez Democratic 67%
CA State Senate 24 Kevin de Leon Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 25 Steve Knight Republican 33%
CA State Senate 25 Anthony Portantino, Jr. Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 30 Anna Caballero Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 33 Ted Lieu Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 45 Mimi Walters Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 46 Lou Correa Democratic 67%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 100%
CA Mayor At-Large Mary Salas 50%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla Democratic 50%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 100%
Samuel Aanestad 0%
Anthony Adams 0%
Elaine Alquist 100%
Tom Ammiano 100%
Juan Arambula 0%
Bill Berryhill 50%
Martin Block 50%
Joan Buchanan 100%
Ron Calderon 50%
Amina Carter 50%
Wesley Chesbro 100%
David Cogdill 20%
Connie Conway 33%
Ellen Corbett 67%
Dave Cox 0%
Mike Davis 100%
Hector De La Torre 100%
Denise Ducheny 100%
Michael Duvall 0%
Bill Emmerson 0%
Mike Eng 100%
Noreen Evans 100%
Mike Feuer 100%
Nathan Fletcher 0%
Dean Florez 80%
Warren Furutani 86%
Martin Garrick 0%
Isadore Hall III 50%
Tom Harman 25%
Mary Hayashi 0%
Dennis Hollingsworth 0%
Dave Jones 100%
Christine Kehoe 100%
Mark Leno 100%
Carol Liu 100%
Dan Logue 0%
Bonnie Lowenthal 100%
Fiona Ma 100%
Pedro Nava 100%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 100%
Brian Nestande 0%
Jenny Oropeza 0%
Fran Pavley 100%
John Pérez 100%
Manuel Pérez 100%
Gloria Romero 100%
George Runner, Jr. 0%
Jose Solorio 0%
Tony Strickland 0%
Audra Strickland 50%
Alberto Torrico 100%
Van Tran 50%
Lois Wolk 100%
Mark Wyland 22%
Leland Yee 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top