Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Oregon Farm Bureau

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 54%
OR U.S. House 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 64%
OR Governor Kate Brown Democratic 55%
OR State House 6 Sal Esquivel Republican 100%
OR State House 8 Paul Holvey Democratic 38%
OR State House 11 Phil Barnhart Democratic 44%
OR State House 15 Andy Olson Republican 100%
OR State House 28 Jeff Barker Democratic 54%
OR State House 31 Brad Witt Democratic 67%
OR State House 32 Deborah Boone Democratic 94%
OR State House 33 Mitch Greenlick Democratic 54%
OR State House 53 Gene Whisnant Republican 100%
OR State House 57 Greg Smith Republican 100%
OR State Senate 4 Floyd Prozanski, Jr. Democratic 55%
OR State Senate 5 Arnie Roblan Democratic 81%
OR State Senate 10 Jackie Winters Republican 100%
OR State Senate 11 Peter Courtney Democratic 55%
OR State Senate 12 Brian Boquist Republican 100%
OR State Senate 13 Kim Thatcher Republican 100%
OR State Senate 14 Mark Hass Democratic 21%
OR State Senate 15 Chuck Riley Democratic 56%
OR State Senate 16 Betsy Johnson Democratic 64%
OR State Senate 18 Ginny Burdick Democratic 56%
OR State Senate 25 Laurie Monnes Anderson Democratic 40%
OR Secretary of State Dennis Richardson Republican 100%
OR Commissioner At-Large Kevin Cameron 100%
OR Commissioner At-Large Susan Morgan Republican 100%
Robert Ackerman 50%
Gordon Anderson 100%
Jason Atkinson 100%
Brad Avakian 50%
Alan Bates 55%
Vicki Berger 75%
Elizabeth Beyer 67%
Roger Beyer 100%
Alan Brown 100%
Scott Bruun 93%
Peter Buckley 44%
Chuck Burley 100%
R. Thomas Butler 100%
Margaret Carter 55%
John Dallum 100%
Billy Dalto 88%
Ryan Deckert 56%
Richard Devlin 55%
Jackie Dingfelder 38%
Debi Farr 88%
Ted Ferrioli 100%
Linda Flores 100%
Larry Galizio 54%
William Garrard 94%
Gary George 100%
George Gilman 100%
Avel Louise Gordly 55%
Bruce Hanna 100%
Gary Hansen 54%
Dave Hunt 87%
Bob Jenson 100%
Derrick Kitts 100%
Betty Komp 63%
Wayne Krieger 100%
Jeffrey Kropf 94%
Jerry Krummel 88%
Jeff Kruse 100%
John Lim 100%
Greg Macpherson 57%
Steve March 27%
Rick Metsger 50%
Karen Minnis 100%
William Morrisette 46%
Frank Morse 100%
David Nelson 100%
Donna Nelson 94%
Mary Nolan 47%
Charlie Ringo 44%
Diane Rosenbaum 31%
Michael Schaufler 94%
Wayne Scott 100%
Frank Shields 46%
William Shields 43%
Patti Smith 94%
Bruce Starr 100%
Charles Starr 100%
Mac Sumner 93%
Carolyn Tomei 31%
Joanne Verger 64%
Vicki Walker 40%
Bernard Westlund II 100%
Doug Whitsett 100%
Kelley Wirth 50%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top