Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Clean Wisconsin Action Fund

1995-1996 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
James Baumgart 100%
Spencer Black 100%
Peter Bock 100%
Brian Burke 100%
Charles Chvala 100%
Alice Clausing 100%
Jeffrey Plale 100%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 95%
G. Spencer Coggs 95%
David Cullen 95%
Shirley Krug 95%
Johnnie Morris 95%
Marlin Schneider 95%
Margaret Krusick 94%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 94%
Gary George 90%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 90%
Frank Boyle 89%
Kimberly Plache 89%
Antonio Riley 89%
Judith Robson 89%
David Travis 89%
Sheldon Wasserman 89%
Annette Williams 89%
WI State Senate 22 Bob Wirch Democratic 89%
James Kreuser 84%
John La Fave 84%
Mark Meyer 84%
Martin Reynolds 84%
Robert Turner 84%
Wayne Wood 84%
Russell Decker 80%
Robert Jauch 80%
John Joseph Ryba 80%
Gregory Huber 79%
Mary Hubler 79%
Robert Ziegelbauer 79%
Richard Grobschmidt 73%
Rodney Moen 70%
Kevin Shibilski 63%
Roger Breske 60%
Barbara Gronemus 58%
Donald Hasenohrl 58%
David Ward 32%
Michael Ellis 30%
Alvin Ott 26%
Joe Handrick 22%
Timothy Hoven 22%
WI Supervisor 16 John Ainsworth 21%
Sheryl Albers 21%
David Brandemuehl 21%
Marc Duff 21%
Steven Foti 21%
Stephen Freese 21%
John Gard 21%
Robert Goetsch 21%
WI U.S. House 6 Glenn Grothman Republican 21%
Scott Gunderson 21%
Eugene Hahn 21%
Michael Huebsch 21%
David Hutchison 21%
DuWayne Johnsrud 21%
Dean Kaufert 21%
Carol Kelso 21%
Judith Klusman 21%
Robin Kreibich 21%
Bonnie Ladwig 21%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 21%
Michael Lehman 21%
Terry Musser 21%
WI State Senate 11 Stephen Nass Republican 21%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 21%
Carol Owens 21%
Cloyd Porter 21%
Michael Powers 21%
Lorraine Seratti 21%
Rick Skindrud 21%
Gregg Underheim 21%
Daniel Vrakas 21%
WI Governor Scott Walker Republican 21%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 20%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 20%
Gary Francis Drzewiecki 20%
Mary Panzer 20%
Peggy Rosenzweig 20%
Brian Rude 20%
Dale Schultz 20%
Robert Welch 20%
Scott Richard Jensen 16%
Mary Lazich 16%
Frank Urban 16%
Margaret Farrow 10%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 10%
Joanne Huelsman 10%
Alan Lasee 10%
David Zien 10%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top