Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Florida Transportation Builders' Association

2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
J.D. Alexander 100%
Bob Allen 100%
Nancy Argenziano 100%
Frank Attkisson 100%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater Republican 100%
Gustavo Barreiro 100%
FL State Senate 12 Dennis Baxley Republican 100%
FL State Senate 4 Aaron Bean Republican 100%
Michael Bennett 100%
Allan George Bense 100%
Holly Benson 100%
Kim Berfield 100%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 100%
Marsha Bowen 100%
Donald Brown 100%
Donna Clarke 100%
Don Davis 100%
Greg Evers 100%
Frank Farkas 100%
Mike Fasano 100%
Andy Gardiner 100%
Hugh Gibson III 100%
J. Dudley Goodlette 100%
FL State House 83 Gayle Harrell Republican 100%
Randy Johnson 100%
Stan Jordan 100%
Jeff Kottkamp 100%
Bruce Kyle 100%
Ken Littlefield 100%
Mark Mahon 100%
Stan Mayfield 100%
David Mealor 100%
Mitch Needelman 100%
FL State Senate 25 Joe Negron Republican 100%
Joe Pickens 100%
FL U.S. House 15 Dennis Ross Republican 100%
FL U.S. Senate Jr Marco Rubio Republican 100%
Dave Russell, Jr. 100%
FL State Senate 9 David Simmons Republican 100%
Ken Sorensen 100%
Leslie Waters 100%
Fredrick Brummer 86%
Ralph Arza 83%
Charles Clary 83%
FL Council Member 3 Lee Constantine 83%
FL Commissioner 2 Victor Crist 83%
Nancy Detert 83%
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 83%
Paula Dockery 83%
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 83%
Mike Haridopolos 83%
Will Kendrick 83%
James King, Jr. 83%
Dick Kravitz 83%
FL State Senate 20 Tom Lee Republican 83%
Evelyn Lynn 83%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 83%
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 83%
Burt Saunders 83%
Jim Sebesta 83%
J. Alex Villalobos 83%
FL U.S. House 11 Daniel Webster Republican 83%
Stephen Wise 83%
FL State Senate 36 Rene Garcia Republican 80%
Ken Pruitt 80%
Dwight Stansel 80%
FL U.S. House 24 Frederica Wilson Democratic 80%
FL State House 9 Loranne Ausley Democratic 75%
Irving Slosberg 75%
Kenneth Allan Gottlieb 71%
Richard Machek 71%
Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall 67%
Phillip Brutus 67%
Edward Bullard 67%
Walter Campbell, Jr. 67%
Lisa Carlton 67%
Dan Gelber 67%
Steven Geller 67%
Ronald Greenstein 67%
Edward Jennings, Jr. 67%
FL U.S. House 5 Al Lawson, Jr. Democratic 67%
Matthew Meadows 67%
FL Commissioner 3 Lesley Miller, Jr. Democratic 67%
Frank Peterman, Jr. 67%
Curtis Richardson 67%
FL Mayor At-Large John Seiler 67%
Rod Smith 67%
Eleanor Sobel 67%
Bob Henriquez 60%
Christopher Smith 60%
Terry Fields 57%
Timothy Ryan 57%
Gary Siplin 57%
Susan Bucher 50%
Wilbert Theodore Holloway 50%
FL Commissioner 3 Charlie Justice 50%
Ron Klein 50%
Arthenia Joyner 40%
FL Representative At-Large Joyce Cusack Democratic 33%
Anne Gannon 33%
Mandy Dawson 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top