Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Florida Transportation Builders' Association

2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
FL U.S. Senate Sr Marco Rubio Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 5 Al Lawson, Jr. Democratic 67%
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 83%
FL U.S. House 11 Daniel Webster Republican 83%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 24 Frederica Wilson Democratic 80%
FL State House 9 Loranne Ausley Democratic 75%
FL State Senate 4 Aaron Bean Republican 100%
FL State Senate 9 David Simmons Republican 100%
FL State Senate 12 Dennis Baxley Republican 100%
FL State Senate 20 Tom Lee Republican 83%
FL State Senate 25 Gayle Harrell Republican 100%
FL Mayor At-Large John Seiler 67%
FL Council Member 3 Lee Constantine 83%
FL Commissioner 2 Victor Crist 83%
FL Commissioner 3 Charlie Justice 50%
FL Commissioner 3 Lesley Miller, Jr. Democratic 67%
FL Representative At-Large Joyce Cusack Democratic 33%
J.D. Alexander 100%
Bob Allen 100%
Nancy Argenziano 100%
Ralph Arza 83%
Frank Attkisson 100%
Jeffrey Atwater 100%
Gustavo Barreiro 100%
Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall 67%
Michael Bennett 100%
Allan George Bense 100%
Holly Benson 100%
Kim Berfield 100%
Marsha Bowen 100%
Donald Brown 100%
Fredrick Brummer 86%
Phillip Brutus 67%
Susan Bucher 50%
Edward Bullard 67%
Walter Campbell, Jr. 67%
Lisa Carlton 67%
Donna Clarke 100%
Charles Clary 83%
Don Davis 100%
Mandy Dawson 0%
Nancy Detert 83%
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 83%
Paula Dockery 83%
Greg Evers 100%
Frank Farkas 100%
Mike Fasano 100%
Terry Fields 57%
Anne Gannon 33%
Rene Garcia 80%
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 83%
Andy Gardiner 100%
Dan Gelber 67%
Steven Geller 67%
Hugh Gibson III 100%
J. Dudley Goodlette 100%
Kenneth Allan Gottlieb 71%
Ronald Greenstein 67%
Mike Haridopolos 83%
Bob Henriquez 60%
Wilbert Theodore Holloway 50%
Edward Jennings, Jr. 67%
Randy Johnson 100%
Stan Jordan 100%
Arthenia Joyner 40%
Will Kendrick 83%
James King, Jr. 83%
Ron Klein 50%
Jeff Kottkamp 100%
Dick Kravitz 83%
Bruce Kyle 100%
Ken Littlefield 100%
Evelyn Lynn 83%
Richard Machek 71%
Mark Mahon 100%
Stan Mayfield 100%
Matthew Meadows 67%
David Mealor 100%
Mitch Needelman 100%
Joe Negron 100%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 83%
Frank Peterman, Jr. 67%
Joe Pickens 100%
Ken Pruitt 80%
Curtis Richardson 67%
Dennis Ross 100%
Dave Russell, Jr. 100%
Timothy Ryan 57%
Burt Saunders 83%
Jim Sebesta 83%
Gary Siplin 57%
Irving Slosberg 75%
Christopher Smith 60%
Rod Smith 67%
Eleanor Sobel 67%
Ken Sorensen 100%
Dwight Stansel 80%
J. Alex Villalobos 83%
Leslie Waters 100%
Stephen Wise 83%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top