Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Florida Transportation Builders' Association

2001 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
FL U.S. Senate Sr Marco Rubio Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 5 Al Lawson, Jr. Democratic 50%
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 11 Daniel Webster Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 75%
FL U.S. House 24 Frederica Wilson Democratic 50%
FL State House 9 Loranne Ausley Democratic 50%
FL State Senate 4 Aaron Bean Republican 100%
FL State Senate 9 David Simmons Republican 83%
FL State Senate 12 Dennis Baxley Republican 100%
FL State Senate 20 Tom Lee Republican 86%
FL State Senate 25 Gayle Harrell Republican 100%
FL Mayor At-Large John Seiler 50%
FL Council Member 3 Lee Constantine 100%
FL Commissioner 2 Victor Crist 83%
FL Commissioner 3 Charlie Justice 33%
FL Commissioner 3 Lesley Miller, Jr. Democratic 80%
FL Representative At-Large Joyce Cusack Democratic 33%
J.D. Alexander 100%
Bob Allen 83%
Nancy Argenziano 100%
Ralph Arza 86%
Frank Attkisson 100%
Jeffrey Atwater 100%
Gustavo Barreiro 67%
Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall 50%
Michael Bennett 100%
Allan George Bense 100%
Holly Benson 100%
Kim Berfield 100%
Marsha Bowen 100%
Donald Brown 100%
Fredrick Brummer 88%
Phillip Brutus 40%
Susan Bucher 57%
Edward Bullard 50%
Walter Campbell, Jr. 83%
Lisa Carlton 80%
Donna Clarke 83%
Charles Clary 83%
Don Davis 50%
Mandy Dawson 60%
Nancy Detert 83%
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 80%
Paula Dockery 88%
Frank Farkas 100%
Mike Fasano 100%
Terry Fields 50%
Anne Gannon 60%
Rene Garcia 100%
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 100%
Andy Gardiner 89%
Dan Gelber 50%
Steven Geller 57%
Hugh Gibson III 100%
J. Dudley Goodlette 100%
Kenneth Allan Gottlieb 50%
Ronald Greenstein 50%
Mike Haridopolos 100%
Bob Henriquez 50%
Wilbert Theodore Holloway 43%
Edward Jennings, Jr. 50%
Randy Johnson 100%
Stan Jordan 57%
Arthenia Joyner 50%
Will Kendrick 57%
James King, Jr. 71%
Ron Klein 67%
Jeff Kottkamp 100%
Dick Kravitz 50%
Bruce Kyle 100%
Ken Littlefield 100%
Evelyn Lynn 100%
Richard Machek 50%
Mark Mahon 57%
Stan Mayfield 71%
Matthew Meadows 50%
David Mealor 100%
Mitch Needelman 100%
Joe Negron 100%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 80%
Frank Peterman, Jr. 50%
Joe Pickens 75%
Ken Pruitt 80%
Curtis Richardson 50%
Dennis Ross 100%
Dave Russell, Jr. 100%
Timothy Ryan 43%
Burt Saunders 80%
Jim Sebesta 100%
Gary Siplin 50%
Irving Slosberg 43%
Christopher Smith 33%
Rod Smith 50%
Eleanor Sobel 50%
Ken Sorensen 60%
Dwight Stansel 50%
J. Alex Villalobos 100%
Leslie Waters 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top