Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Housing Action Illinois

2003-2008 State Senate Historical Voting Record

State Office District Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 47.6%
IL U.S. House 14 Randy Hultgren Republican 75%
IL State Senate 1 Antonio Munoz Democratic 91.7%
IL State Senate 2 William Delgado Democratic 87.5%
IL State Senate 3 Mattie Hunter Democratic 94.4%
IL State Senate 4 Kimberly Lightford Democratic 91.7%
IL State Senate 6 John Cullerton Democratic 97%
IL State Senate 7 Heather Steans Democratic 100%
IL State Senate 8 Ira Silverstein Democratic 80.6%
IL State Senate 11 Martin Sandoval Democratic 86.1%
IL State Senate 13 Kwame Raoul Democratic 100%
IL State Senate 14 Emil Jones III Democratic 88.9%
IL State Senate 16 Jacqui Collins Democratic 97.2%
IL State Senate 17 Donne Trotter Democratic 100%
IL State Senate 20 Iris Martinez Democratic 97.1%
IL State Senate 22 Michael Noland Democratic 100%
IL State Senate 27 Matt Murphy Republican 87.5%
IL State Senate 28 Dan Kotowski Democratic 100%
IL State Senate 30 Terry Link Democratic 100%
IL State Senate 32 Pamela Althoff Republican 72.2%
IL State Senate 35 Dave Syverson Republican 54.3%
IL State Senate 39 Don Harmon Democratic 94.4%
IL State Senate 41 Christine Radogno Republican 82.9%
IL State Senate 42 Linda Holmes Democratic 100%
IL State Senate 44 William Brady, Jr. Republican 57.1%
IL State Senate 45 Tim Bivins Republican 100%
IL State Senate 46 David Koehler Democratic 100%
IL State Senate 47 John Sullivan Democratic 86.1%
IL State Senate 55 Dale Righter Republican 63.9%
IL State Senate 56 William Haine Democratic 91.7%
IL State Senate 57 James Clayborne II Democratic 94.4%
IL State Senate 58 David Luechtefeld Republican 69.4%
IL State Senate 59 Gary Forby Democratic 87.1%
IL Supervisor At-Large M. Maggie Crotty Democratic 100%
IL Treasurer Michael Frerichs Democratic 93.8%
IL Chairman At-Large Dan Cronin 70.6%
IL Chairman At-Large Christopher Lauzen Republican 55.6%
NA President Barack Obama II Democratic 100%
Cheryl Axley 85.7%
Larry Bomke 69.4%
Michael Bond 93.8%
J. Burzynski 55.6%
Gary Dahl 72%
James DeLeo 97.2%
Miguel Del Valle 100%
Deanna Demuzio 86.7%
Vince Demuzio 71%
Kirk Dillard 77.1%
Susan Garrett 94.3%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 80%
Debbie Halvorson 97.2%
Rickey Hendon 100%
Dennis Jacobs 91.7%
Michael Jacobs 92%
John Jones 69.4%
Wendell Jones 52.6%
Edward Maloney 94.4%
James Meeks 88.9%
John Millner 90.9%
Carole Pankau 92.3%
William Peterson 75%
Edward Petka 45%
Steven Rauschenberger 50%
Dale Risinger 72.2%
Carol Ronen 96.4%
Dan Rutherford 58.3%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 100%
George Shadid 100%
Todd Sieben 67.9%
Ray Soden 44.4%
Dave Sullivan 81.3%
Louis Viverito 85.7%
Lawrence Walsh 91.7%
Frank Watson 69.4%
Patrick Welch 83.3%
A.J. Wilhelmi 96%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 61.9%
Kathleen Wojcik 64.3%
Larry Woolard 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top