Rating Group: Housing Action Illinois

2003-2004 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 100%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 38%
IL U.S. House-12 Michael Bost R 38%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 57%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 100%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 100%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 100%
IL State House-15 John D'Amico D 100%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 100%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 50%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 100%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 100%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 100%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 100%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 100%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 71%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 100%
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 67%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 71%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 38%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 38%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 38%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 75%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 38%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 100%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 100%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 88%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 100%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 100%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 100%
IL State Senate-13 Kwame Raoul D 100%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 100%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 100%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 100%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 100%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 63%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 33%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 100%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 29%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 38%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 50%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 100%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 100%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino D 57%
IL Comptroller Susana Mendoza D 100%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 100%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 100%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 100%
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 57%
IL Board Member-At-Large Dan Cronin 50%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 25%
IL State Board of Education James Meeks 100%
Edward Acevedo 100%
Frank Aguilar 78%
Patricia Bailey 100%
Suzanne Bassi 57%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 63%
Maria Berrios 100%
Robert Biggins 38%
William Black 38%
Michael Boland 86%
Larry Bomke 50%
John Bradley 100%
Richard Bradley 75%
Rich Brauer 57%
James Brosnahan 67%
J. Burzynski 13%
Ralph Capparelli 67%
Robert Churchill 38%
Annazette Collins 100%
Marlow Colvin 100%
Elizabeth Coulson 100%
Tom Cross 50%
Shane Cultra 29%
Lee Daniels 29%
Monique Davis 100%
Steve Davis 63%
James DeLeo 100%
William Delgado 100%
Miguel Del Valle 100%
Deanna Demuzio 100%
Vince Demuzio 100%
Kirk Dillard 100%
Lisa Dugan 67%
Kenneth Dunkin 100%
Joe Dunn 50%
Roger Eddy 38%
Robert Flider 38%
Gary Forby 50%
Jack Franks 57%
Paul Froehlich 86%
Susan Garrett 100%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 63%
Calvin Giles 100%
Careen Gordon 67%
Deborah Graham 100%
Kurt Granberg 50%
William Grunloh 50%
Debbie Halvorson 100%
Julie Hamos 100%
Gary Hannig 63%
Charles Hartke 50%
Brent Hassert 50%
Rickey Hendon 100%
Thomas Holbrook 57%
Constance Howard 100%
Michael Jacobs 100%
Naomi Jakobsson 88%
Charles Jefferson 86%
Emil Jones, Jr. 100%
John Jones 50%
Lovana Jones 100%
Wendell Jones 33%
Kevin Joyce 43%
Renée Kosel 38%
Carolyn Krause 75%
Rosemary Kurtz 83%
David Leitch 63%
Patricia Lindner 43%
David Luechtefeld 71%
Eileen Lyons 71%
Joseph Lyons 100%
Edward Maloney 100%
Karen May 100%
Kevin McCarthy 63%
John McGuire 100%
Larry McKeon 100%
James Meyer 63%
David Miller 100%
John Millner 63%
Gerald Mitchell 43%
Don Moffitt 43%
Robert Molaro 100%
Charles Morrow III 100%
Rosemary Mulligan 63%
Ruth Munson 63%
Richard Myers 38%
John Philip Novak 25%
Mary O'Brien 67%
JoAnn Osmond 57%
Carole Pankau 63%
Terry Parke 50%
William Peterson 75%
Edward Petka 43%
Sandra Pihos 63%
Raymond Poe 86%
Christine Radogno 71%
Steven Rauschenberger 57%
Dan Reitz 63%
Dale Risinger 71%
Carol Ronen 100%
Dan Rutherford 43%
Kathleen Ryg 100%
Jim Sacia 50%
Skip Saviano 50%
Timothy Schmitz 50%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 100%
George Scully, Jr. 75%
George Shadid 100%
Todd Sieben 43%
Ricca Slone 100%
Michael Smith 67%
Ron Stephens 38%
Dave Sullivan 83%
Ed Sullivan, Jr. 38%
John Sullivan 63%
Arthur Tenhouse 43%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 100%
Patrick Verschoore 33%
Louis Viverito 100%
Ronald Wait 43%
Eddie Washington 100%
Frank Watson 50%
James Watson 43%
Patrick Welch 86%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 38%
David Winters 43%
Kathleen Wojcik 43%
Larry Woolard 100%
Karen Yarbrough 100%
Wyvetter Younge 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.