Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Conservatives of Ohio

2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OH U.S. House 3 Joyce Beatty Democratic 26%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 78%
OH U.S. House 7 Bob Gibbs Republican 90%
OH U.S. House 15 Steve Stivers Republican 79%
OH State House 7 Thomas Patton Republican 55%
OH State House 24 James Hughes Republican 70%
OH State House 27 Tom Brinkman, Jr. Republican 86%
OH State House 30 William Seitz Republican 77%
OH State House 39 Fred Strahorn Democratic 29%
OH State House 45 Teresa Fedor Democratic 29%
OH State House 48 Kirk Schuring Republican 70%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 42%
OH State House 77 Tim Schaffer Republican 80%
OH State House 84 Keith Faber Republican 87%
OH State Senate 2 Randall Gardner Republican 76%
OH State Senate 11 Edna Brown Democratic 29%
OH State Senate 23 Michael Skindell Democratic 15%
OH State Senate 28 Vernon Sykes Democratic 25%
OH State Senate 29 W. Scott Oelslager Republican 71%
OH State Senate 31 Jay Hottinger Republican 85%
OH Secretary of State Jon Husted Republican 73%
OH Mayor At-Large Timothy DeGeeter 15%
OH Council Member 2 Dale Miller 27%
OH Council Member 3 Peter Ujvagi Democratic 26%
OH Council Member At-Large Joseph Koziura 29%
OH Commissioner At-Large Kathleen Chandler 35%
OH Commissioner At-Large Thom Collier 69%
OH Commissioner At-Large Anthony Core 71%
Ron Amstutz 85%
James Aslanides 68%
Steve Austria 77%
Matthew Barrett 41%
Louis Blessing, Jr. 78%
Todd Book 45%
Barbara Boyd 33%
Jennifer Brady 34%
Stephen Buehrer 84%
John Carey, Jr. 78%
James Carmichael 74%
Gary Cates 84%
Patricia Clancy 79%
Courtney Combs 83%
Kevin Coughlin 82%
David Daniels 80%
Michael DeBose 23%
Kevin DeWine 67%
L. George Distel 53%
John Domenick 45%
Steve Driehaus 51%
Clyde Evans 55%
Diana Fessler 85%
Larry Flowers 71%
Ronald Gerberry 28%
David Goodman 67%
Timothy Grendell 86%
John Hagan 68%
Robert Hagan 26%
Bill Harris 79%
Sandra Harwood 50%
William Healy II 26%
Jeff Jacobson 69%
Dale Mallory 28%
Lance Mason 20%
Jim McGregor 72%
Eugene Miller 27%
Larry Mumper 79%
Thomas Niehaus 83%
Robert Otterman 39%
Joy Padgett 77%
Jon Peterson 66%
Jim Raussen 100%
Chris Redfern 31%
Steve Reinhard 75%
John Schlichter 65%
Michelle Schneider 71%
Robert Schuler 86%
Arlene Setzer 72%
Shirley Smith 34%
Robert Spada 81%
Daniel Stewart 20%
Jimmy Stewart 40%
Lynn Wachtmann 90%
Jeff Wagner 95%
Shawn Webster 68%
John White 70%
Christopher Widener 59%
John Widowfield 68%
Brian Williams 76%
Jason Wilson 51%
Larry Wolpert 70%
Tyrone Yates 10%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top