Rating Group: Sierra Club, Grand Canyon Chapter

2013 Positions on Environmental Conservation

State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-5 Andy Biggs R 0%
AZ U.S. House-7 Ruben Gallego D 100%
AZ State House-2 Rosanna Gabaldon D 88%
AZ State House-3 Sally Ann Gonzales D 91%
AZ State House-3 Macario Saldate IV D 100%
AZ State House-6 Brenda Barton R 6%
AZ State House-6 Bob Thorpe R 6%
AZ State House-8 T.J. Shope R 6%
AZ State House-12 Eddie Farnsworth R 0%
AZ State House-13 Darin Mitchell R 6%
AZ State House-15 John Allen R 6%
AZ State House-15 Heather Carter R 21%
AZ State House-16 Doug Coleman R 6%
AZ State House-16 Kelly Townsend R 0%
AZ State House-17 Javan Mesnard R 6%
AZ State House-19 Mark Cardenas D 68%
AZ State House-20 Paul Boyer R 0%
AZ State House-22 David Livingston R 0%
AZ State House-23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita R 21%
AZ State House-24 Lela Alston D 100%
AZ State Senate-1 Karen Fann R 6%
AZ State Senate-2 Andrea Dalessandro D 100%
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 90%
AZ State Senate-4 Lisa Otondo D 88%
AZ State Senate-5 Sonny Borrelli R 6%
AZ State Senate-7 Jamescita Peshlakai D 100%
AZ State Senate-8 Frank Pratt R 6%
AZ State Senate-9 Steve Farley D 100%
AZ State Senate-10 Dave Bradley D 100%
AZ State Senate-11 Steve Smith R 0%
AZ State Senate-12 Warren Petersen R 6%
AZ State Senate-14 Gail Griffin R 0%
AZ State Senate-15 Nancy Barto R 0%
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 0%
AZ State Senate-19 Lupe Contreras D 85%
AZ State Senate-20 Kimberly Yee R 0%
AZ State Senate-21 Rick Gray R 6%
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 0%
AZ State Senate-23 John Kavanagh R 6%
AZ State Senate-24 Katie Hobbs D 100%
AZ State Senate-25 Bob Worsley R 0%
AZ State Senate-26 Juan Mendez D 91%
AZ State Senate-27 Catherine Miranda D 85%
AZ State Senate-29 Martin Quezada D 100%
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 68%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan R 13%
AZ Supervisor-5 Steve Gallardo 100%
Ed Ableser 80%
Chad Campbell 100%
Rich Crandall 25%
Chester Crandell 0%
Jeff Dial 6%
Adam Driggs 0%
Juan Escamilla 71%
Thomas Forese 6%
Doris Goodale 6%
David Gowan, Sr. 6%
Albert Hale 71%
Lydia Hernandez 85%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 93%
Adam Kwasman 0%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Jonathan Larkin 100%
Debbie Lesko 6%
Linda Lopez 100%
Phil Lovas 6%
Stefanie Mach 100%
John McComish 0%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Kate McGee 26%
Barbara McGuire 53%
Al Melvin 0%
Eric Meyer 94%
Steve Montenegro 6%
Rick Murphy 0%
Justin Olson 6%
Ethan Orr 18%
Lynne Pancrazi 28%
Justin Pierce 0%
Steve Pierce 0%
Bob Robson 15%
Carl Seel 0%
Andrew Sherwood 91%
Don Shooter 0%
Victoria Steele 100%
David Stevens 0%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 6%
Anna Tovar 100%
Kelli Ward 0%
Bruce Wheeler 91%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.