Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Sierra Club, Grand Canyon Chapter

2011 Positions on Environmental Conservation

State Office District Name Party Rating
Ed Ableser 60%
Paula Aboud 80%
Kirk Adams 0%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 0%
AZ State House 24 Lela Alston Democratic 80%
Frank Antenori 0%
Ben Arredondo 60%
Cecil Ash 0%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 0%
AZ State House 6 Brenda Barton Republican 0%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
Jan Brewer 0%
Scott Bundgaard 0%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 80%
Chad Campbell 80%
AZ State House 15 Heather Carter Republican 0%
Tom Chabin 80%
Steve Court 0%
Rich Crandall 0%
Chester Crandell 0%
Jeff Dial 0%
Adam Driggs 0%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 80%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%
John Fillmore 0%
Thomas Forese 0%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 80%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 80%
AZ State House 3 Sally Ann Gonzales Democratic 100%
Doris Goodale 0%
Ron Gould 0%
David Gowan, Sr. 0%
Linda Gray 0%
Rick Gray 0%
AZ State Senate 14 Gail Griffin Republican 0%
Albert Hale 80%
Jack Harper 0%
Matthew Heinz 80%
AZ State Senate 24 Katie Hobbs Democratic 100%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 100%
Russ Jones 0%
Peggy Judd 0%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 0%
Lori Klein 0%
Leah Landrum Taylor 60%
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 0%
Linda Lopez 60%
John McComish 0%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Kate McGee 0%
Nancy McLain 20%
Al Melvin 0%
AZ State House 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 0%
Eric Meyer 80%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 60%
AZ State Senate 27 Catherine Miranda Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 0%
Rick Murphy 0%
John Nelson 0%
Justin Olson 0%
Lynne Pancrazi 60%
Daniel Patterson 100%
Russell Pearce 0%
Steve Pierce 0%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 0%
Terri Proud 0%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 0%
Amanda Reeve 0%
Bob Robson 0%
AZ State House 3 Macario Saldate IV Democratic 100%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 80%
Carl Seel 0%
AZ State House 13 Don Shooter Republican 0%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 80%
David Smith 0%
AZ State Senate 11 Steve Smith Republican 0%
David Stevens 0%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 0%
Anna Tovar 100%
AZ State House 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 0%
Steve Urie 0%
Ted Vogt 0%
Jim Weiers 0%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 0%
Bruce Wheeler 80%
Vic Williams 0%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 20 Kimberly Yee Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top