Rating Group: Sierra Club, Grand Canyon Chapter

2011 Positions on Environmental Conservation

State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-5 Andy Biggs R 0%
AZ U.S. House-7 Ruben Gallego D 80%
AZ U.S. House-9 Kyrsten Sinema D 80%
AZ State House-3 Sally Ann Gonzales D 100%
AZ State House-3 Macario Saldate IV D 100%
AZ State House-6 Brenda Barton R 0%
AZ State House-12 Eddie Farnsworth R 0%
AZ State House-13 Don Shooter R 0%
AZ State House-15 Heather Carter R 0%
AZ State House-17 Javan Mesnard R 0%
AZ State House-23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita R 0%
AZ State House-24 Lela Alston D 80%
AZ State Senate-1 Karen Fann R 0%
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 80%
AZ State Senate-6 Sylvia Allen R 0%
AZ State Senate-8 Frank Pratt R 0%
AZ State Senate-9 Steve Farley D 80%
AZ State Senate-11 Steve Smith R 0%
AZ State Senate-13 Steve Montenegro R 0%
AZ State Senate-14 Gail Griffin R 0%
AZ State Senate-15 Nancy Barto R 0%
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 0%
AZ State Senate-20 Kimberly Yee R 0%
AZ State Senate-21 Debbie Lesko R 0%
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 0%
AZ State Senate-23 John Kavanagh R 0%
AZ State Senate-24 Katie Hobbs D 100%
AZ State Senate-27 Catherine Miranda D 100%
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 60%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan R 0%
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jerry Weiers R 0%
AZ Supervisor-5 Steve Gallardo 80%
AZ Council Member-At-Large David Schapira D 80%
Ed Ableser 60%
Paula Aboud 80%
Kirk Adams 0%
Frank Antenori 0%
Ben Arredondo 60%
Cecil Ash 0%
Jan Brewer 0%
Scott Bundgaard 0%
Chad Campbell 80%
Tom Chabin 80%
Steve Court 0%
Rich Crandall 0%
Chester Crandell 0%
Jeff Dial 0%
Adam Driggs 0%
John Fillmore 0%
Thomas Forese 0%
Doris Goodale 0%
Ron Gould 0%
David Gowan, Sr. 0%
Linda Gray 0%
Rick Gray 0%
Albert Hale 80%
Jack Harper 0%
Matthew Heinz 80%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 100%
Russ Jones 0%
Peggy Judd 0%
Lori Klein 0%
Leah Landrum Taylor 60%
Linda Lopez 60%
John McComish 0%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Kate McGee 0%
Nancy McLain 20%
Al Melvin 0%
Eric Meyer 80%
Rick Murphy 0%
John Nelson 0%
Justin Olson 0%
Lynne Pancrazi 60%
Daniel Patterson 100%
Russell Pearce 0%
Steve Pierce 0%
Terri Proud 0%
Amanda Reeve 0%
Bob Robson 0%
Carl Seel 0%
David Smith 0%
David Stevens 0%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 0%
Anna Tovar 100%
Steve Urie 0%
Ted Vogt 0%
Jim Weiers 0%
Bruce Wheeler 80%
Vic Williams 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.