Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Sierra Club, Grand Canyon Chapter

2009 Positions on Environmental Conservation

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican F
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic B
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic A
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic B
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican F
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican F
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic B
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic A
AZ State Senate 13 Steve Montenegro Republican F
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican F
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican F
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican F
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican F
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican F
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic B
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican F
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny D
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican F
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring F
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic A
Ed Ableser A
Paula Aboud A
Kirk Adams F
Amanda Aguirre C
Carolyn Allen F
Manny Alvarez C
Frank Antenori F
Cecil Ash F
Ray Barnes F
Tom Boone F
Jan Brewer C
Jack Brown D
Robert Burns F
Meg Burton Cahill A+
Chad Campbell A
Cloves Campbell, Jr. B
Tom Chabin A+
Ken Cheuvront D
Steve Court F
Rich Crandall F
Sam Crump F
Chris Deschene B
Adam Driggs F
Pat Fleming A
Jorge Garcia B
Martha Garcia B
Doris Goodale F
Pamela Gorman F
Ron Gould F
David Gowan, Sr. F
Chuck Gray F
Linda Gray F
Albert Hale A
Jack Harper F
Matthew Heinz B
Laurin Hendrix F
John Huppenthal F
Russ Jones F
Bill Konopnicki F
Leah Landrum Taylor A
Barbara Leff F
Phil Lopes A
Linda Lopez B
David Lujan A+
Lucy Mason F
John McComish F
Debbie McCune Davis C
Barbara McGuire D
Nancy McLain F
Al Melvin F
Eric Meyer B
Ben Miranda B
Rick Murphy F
John Nelson F
Warde Nichols F
Lynne Pancrazi B
Jonathan Paton F
Daniel Patterson A
Russell Pearce F
Steve Pierce F
Doug Quelland D
Carl Seel F
David Stevens F
Andy Tobin, Sr. F
Anna Tovar A
Thayer Verschoor F
Rae Waters A
Jim Weiers F
Vic Williams F
Nancy Young Wright A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top