Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Michigan Farm Bureau

2001-2002 House of Representatives Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
MI State Senate 15 Mike Kowall Republican 90%
MI Secretary of State Ruth Johnson Republican 100%
MI Mayor At-Large Paula Zelenko 100%
MI Trustee At-Large Paul Gieleghem 100%
MI Council Member Ward 3 Joanne Voorhees Republican 90%
MI Commissioner 5 Irma Clark-Coleman 90%
MI Commissioner 5 Ruth Ann Jamnick Democratic 100%
MI Commissioner 13 Leon Drolet Republican 60%
MI Commissioner 14 Raymond Basham 80%
MI Commissioner 17 Nancy Quarles Democratic 70%
Stephen Adamini 70%
Jason Allen 100%
Glenn Anderson 100%
Virg Bernero 100%
Patricia Birkholz 100%
Clark Bisbee 90%
Michael Bishop 90%
Rose Bogardus 60%
Douglas Bovin 90%
Ken Bradstreet 90%
Bob Brown 90%
Cameron Brown 90%
Rich Brown 90%
William Callahan 80%
Nancy Cassis 80%
Sandra Caul 100%
Hansen Clarke 70%
Kenneth Daniels 90%
Julie Dennis 80%
Gene DeRossett 100%
Larry DeVuyst 100%
Paul DeWeese 90%
Stephen Ehardt 100%
Jennifer Faunce 80%
A. T. Frank 100%
Belda P. Garza 70%
Tom George 100%
Judson Gilbert II 90%
Patricia A. K. Godchaux 70%
Robert Gosselin 70%
Lauren Hager 100%
Derrick Hale 100%
John Hansen 100%
Doug Hart 80%
Jim Howell 100%
Scott Hummel 100%
Gilda Jacobs 100%
Mark Jansen 80%
Ron Jelinek 100%
Rick Johnson 90%
Larry Julian 100%
James Koetje 80%
Chris Kolb 100%
Jerry O. Kooiman 90%
Wayne Kuipers 90%
Charles LaSata 90%
LaMar Lemmons, Jr. 80%
Alexander Lipsey 90%
Patricia Lockwood 100%
George Mans 80%
Bill McConico 90%
David Mead 100%
Tom Meyer 100%
Mary Ann Middaugh 100%
Jack Minore 90%
Mickey Mortimer 90%
Michael Murphy 90%
Andy Neumann 100%
Gary Newell 100%
William O'Neil 90%
Brian Palmer 100%
John Pappageorge 100%
Bruce Patterson 90%
Steven Pestka 90%
Clarence Phillips 100%
Jim Plakas 70%
Mike Pumford 100%
Ray Raczkowski 80%
Triette Reeves 70%
Randy Richardville 90%
Andrew Richner 90%
Vera Rison 80%
Joseph Rivet 100%
Sal Rocca 90%
Mark Schauer 100%
Gloria Schermesser 70%
Judith Scranton 70%
Scott Shackleton 80%
Dale Sheltrown 90%
Marc Shulman 70%
Doug Spade 100%
Keith Stallworth 70%
Tony Stamas 100%
John Stewart 90%
Mickey Switalski 100%
Susan Tabor 100%
Samuel Thomas III 80%
Artina Tinsley Hardman 70%
Laura M. Toy 100%
Jerry Vander Roest 90%
Gerald Van Woerkom 100%
Steve Vear 90%
Mary Waters 90%
Gretchen Whitmer 90%
Carl Williams 100%
Paul Wojno 90%
David Woodward 90%
Gary Woronchak 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top