Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Planned Parenthood Advocates of Arizona

2012 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 0%
AZ State House 14 Gail Griffin Republican 0%
AZ State House 15 Nancy Barto Republican 0%
AZ State House 16 John Fillmore Republican 0%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 0%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 17%
AZ State Senate 3 Sally Gonzales Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 15 Heather Carter Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Gray Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 24 Lela Alston Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 28 Kate McGee Republican 50%
AZ State Senate 29 Martin Quezada Democratic 100%
AZ Secretary of State Katie Hobbs Democratic 100%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 0%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 100%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
AZ Treasurer Kimberly Yee Republican 0%
Ed Ableser 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Frank Antenori 0%
Ben Arredondo 100%
Cecil Ash 17%
Brenda Barton 0%
Judy Burges 0%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 100%
Chad Campbell 100%
Tom Chabin 100%
Steve Court 0%
Rich Crandall 0%
Chester Crandell 0%
Jeff Dial 0%
Adam Driggs 0%
Steve Farley 100%
Thomas Forese 0%
Doris Goodale 0%
Ron Gould 0%
Linda Gray 0%
Albert Hale 100%
Jack Harper 0%
Matthew Heinz 100%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 100%
Russ Jones 17%
Peggy Judd 0%
Lori Klein 0%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Jerry Lewis 17%
Linda Lopez 100%
Phil Lovas 0%
David Lujan 100%
John McComish 0%
Debbie McCune Davis 83%
Nancy McLain 0%
Al Melvin 0%
Eric Meyer 100%
Catherine Miranda 33%
Steve Montenegro 0%
Rick Murphy 0%
John Nelson 0%
Justin Olson 0%
Lynne Pancrazi 100%
Justin Pierce 0%
Steve Pierce 0%
Terri Proud 0%
Michele Reagan 17%
Amanda Reeve 0%
Bob Robson 0%
Macario Saldate IV 100%
Carl Seel 0%
Don Shooter 0%
David Smith 0%
Steve Smith 0%
David Stevens 0%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 0%
Anna Tovar 100%
Steve Urie 0%
Ted Vogt 0%
Jim Weiers 0%
Bruce Wheeler 100%
Vic Williams 0%
Steven Yarbrough 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top