Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Planned Parenthood Advocates of Arizona

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 0%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 33%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 0%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
Ed Ableser 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Kirk Adams 0%
Amanda Aguirre 100%
Carolyn Allen 100%
Manny Alvarez 100%
Frank Antenori 0%
Cecil Ash 0%
Ray Barnes 0%
Tom Boone 0%
David Braswell 0%
Jack Brown 33%
Ed Bunch 0%
Robert Burns 0%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Chad Campbell 100%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 100%
Tom Chabin 100%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
Steve Court 0%
Rich Crandall 0%
Chris Deschene 100%
Adam Driggs 0%
Pat Fleming 100%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Doris Goodale 0%
Ron Gould 0%
David Gowan, Sr. 0%
Chuck Gray 0%
Linda Gray 0%
Albert Hale 100%
Jack Harper 0%
Matthew Heinz 100%
Laurin Hendrix 0%
John Huppenthal 0%
Russ Jones 0%
Bill Konopnicki 0%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Barbara Leff 0%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 100%
Lucy Mason 50%
John McComish 0%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Barbara McGuire 100%
Nancy McLain 0%
Al Melvin 0%
Eric Meyer 100%
Ben Miranda 100%
Rick Murphy 0%
John Nelson 0%
Warde Nichols 0%
Lynne Pancrazi 100%
Daniel Patterson 100%
Russell Pearce 0%
Steve Pierce 0%
Doug Quelland 0%
Amanda Reeve 0%
Carl Seel 0%
David Stevens 0%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 0%
Anna Tovar 100%
Thayer Verschoor 0%
Ted Vogt 0%
Rae Waters 100%
Jim Weiers 0%
Vic Williams 0%
Nancy Young Wright 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top