Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Planned Parenthood Advocates of Arizona

2007 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Ed Ableser 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Amanda Aguirre 100%
Carolyn Allen 100%
Manny Alvarez 100%
Marsha Arzberger 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
Chad Campbell 100%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 100%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
Mark DeSimone 100%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 100%
Lynne Pancrazi 100%
Charlene Pesquiera 100%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 100%
Lena Saradnik 100%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
Victor Soltero 100%
Jackie Thrasher 100%
Albert Tom 100%
Theresa Ulmer 100%
Jack Brown 50%
Robert Burns 50%
Franklin Flake 50%
Jorge Garcia 50%
Albert Hale 50%
Jack Harper 50%
Pete Hershberger 50%
John Huppenthal 50%
Barbara McGuire 50%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 50%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 50%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 50%
Barbara Leff 33%
Kirk Adams 0%
Mark Anderson 0%
Ray Barnes 0%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 0%
Timothy Bee 0%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
Robert Blendu 0%
Tom Boone 0%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 0%
Jennifer Burns 0%
Doug Clark 0%
Rich Crandall 0%
Sam Crump 0%
Adam Driggs 0%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%
Pamela Gorman 0%
Ron Gould 0%
Chuck Gray 0%
Linda Gray 0%
Trish Groe 0%
Karen Johnson 0%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 0%
Bill Konopnicki 0%
Leah Landrum Taylor 0%
Lucy Mason 0%
Marian Ann McClure 0%
John McComish 0%
Nancy McLain 0%
Rick Murphy 0%
John Nelson 0%
Warde Nichols 0%
Jonathan Paton 0%
Russell Pearce 0%
Bob Robson 0%
Bob Stump 0%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 0%
Thayer Verschoor 0%
Jim Weiers 0%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top