Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Planned Parenthood Advocates of Arizona

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 50%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 0%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 67%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 0%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 0%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 50%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase 0%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 100%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 0%
Amanda Aguirre 100%
Linda Aguirre 0%
Carolyn Allen 100%
Manny Alvarez 67%
Mark Anderson 0%
Marsha Arzberger 100%
Ray Barnes 0%
Timothy Bee 0%
Ken Bennett 0%
Robert Blendu 0%
Tom Boone 0%
William Brotherton 100%
Jack Brown 0%
Jennifer Burns 0%
Robert Burns 0%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Robert Cannell 100%
Ted Carpenter 0%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
Ted Downing 100%
Franklin Flake 0%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Gabrielle Giffords 100%
Pamela Gorman 0%
Ron Gould 0%
Chuck Gray 0%
Linda Gray 0%
Trish Groe 0%
Albert Hale 100%
Jack Harper 0%
Toni Hellon 100%
Pete Hershberger 100%
Steve Huffman 100%
John Huppenthal 0%
Marilyn Jarrett 0%
Karen Johnson 0%
Russ Jones 0%
Ann Kirkpatrick 100%
Laura Knaperek 0%
Bill Konopnicki 0%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Barbara Leff 33%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 100%
Dean Martin 0%
Lucy Mason 0%
Marian Ann McClure 50%
John McComish 0%
Debbie McCune Davis 50%
Nancy McLain 0%
Ben Miranda 50%
Harry Mitchell 100%
Rick Murphy 0%
John Nelson 0%
Warde Nichols 0%
Jonathan Paton 0%
Russell Pearce 0%
Gary Pierce 0%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 50%
Doug Quelland 0%
Bob Robson 0%
Colette Rosati 0%
David Smith 0%
Victor Soltero 100%
Bob Stump 0%
Albert Tom 100%
Stephen Tully 0%
Thayer Verschoor 0%
Jim Weiers 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top