State Office Name Party Rating
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 100%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Kit Bond 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 100%
Larry Craig 100%
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine R 100%
Elizabeth Dole 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
John Ensign 100%
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 100%
William Frist 100%
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 100%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
Charles Hagel 100%
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 100%
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 100%
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 100%
Rick Santorum 100%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III R 100%
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 100%
Gordon Smith 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
James Talent 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
George Voinovich 100%
John Warner 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 0%
Max Baucus 0%
Evan Bayh 0%
Joe Biden, Jr. 0%
Jeff Bingaman 0%
Barbara Boxer 0%
WA U.S. Senate-Jr Maria Cantwell D 0%
DE U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Carper D 0%
Lincoln Chafee 0%
Hillary Clinton 0%
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 0%
Kent Conrad 0%
Jon Corzine 0%
MN Governor Mark Dayton DFL 0%
Chris Dodd 0%
Byron Dorgan 0%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 0%
Russ Feingold 0%
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 0%
Tom Harkin 0%
Daniel Inouye 0%
James Merrill Jeffords 0%
Timothy Johnson 0%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 0%
John Kerry 0%
Herb Kohl 0%
Mary Landrieu 0%
Frank Lautenberg 0%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 0%
Carl Levin 0%
Joe Lieberman 0%
Blanche Lincoln 0%
AZ U.S. Senate-Sr John McCain III R 0%
Barbara Mikulski 0%
WA U.S. Senate-Sr Patty Murray D 0%
FL U.S. Senate-Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. D 0%
Mark Pryor 0%
RI U.S. Senate-Sr Jack Reed D 0%
Harry Reid 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 0%
Paul Sarbanes 0%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 0%
Olympia Snowe 0%
MI U.S. Senate-Sr Debbie Stabenow D 0%
John Sununu 0%
OR U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Wyden D 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.