Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Service Employees International Union (SEIU)

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Adam Putnam 6%
Denny Rehberg 6%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 6%
Aaron Schock 6%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 6%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 6%
Pat Tiberi 6%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 6%
Frank Wolf 6%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 5%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 5%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 5%
Mark Souder 5%
George Radanovich 4%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 4%
David Vitter 4%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 3%
Todd Akin 3%
Rodney Alexander 3%
Roscoe Bartlett 3%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 3%
Brian Bilbray 3%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 3%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 3%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 3%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 3%
Dan Burton 3%
Steve Buyer 3%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 3%
Dave Camp 3%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 3%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 3%
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 3%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 3%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 3%
Ander Crenshaw 3%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 3%
David Dreier 3%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 3%
John Fleming, Jr. 3%
Randy Forbes 3%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 3%
Elton Gallegly 3%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 3%
KY U.S. House 2 Brett Guthrie Republican 3%
Ralph Hall 3%
MS U.S. House 3 Gregg Harper Republican 3%
Pete Hoekstra 3%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 3%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 3%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 3%
Mike Johanns 3%
Jack Kingston 3%
Jon Kyl 3%
Tom Latham 3%
Jerry Lewis 3%
MO U.S. House 3 Blaine Luetkemeyer Republican 3%
Dan Lungren 3%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 3%
Buck McKeon 3%
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican 3%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 3%
Mike Rogers 3%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 3%
FL U.S. House 17 Tom Rooney Republican 3%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 3%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 3%
Cliff Stearns 3%
John Sullivan 3%
Lee Terry 3%
PA U.S. House 5 GT Thompson, Jr. Republican 3%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 3%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 3%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 3%
Saxby Chambliss 2%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 2%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 2%
George LeMieux 2%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 1%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 1%
Michele Bachmann 0%
Spencer Bachus 0%
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 0%
John Boehner 0%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 0%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 0%
Paul Broun 0%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 0%
Eric Cantor 0%
Jason Chaffetz 0%
Howard Coble 0%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 0%
Geoff Davis 0%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 0%
Trent Franks 0%
Scott Garrett 0%
Phil Gingrey 0%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 0%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 0%
Doc Hastings 0%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 0%
Wally Herger, Jr. 0%
KS U.S. House 2 Lynn Jenkins Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 0%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 0%
John Kline 0%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 0%
John Linder 0%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 0%
Cynthia Lummis 0%
Connie Mack IV 0%
Don Manzullo 0%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 0%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 0%
Gary Miller 0%
Jeff Miller 0%
Sue Myrick 0%
Randy Neugebauer 0%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 22 Pete Olson Republican 0%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 0%
Joe Pitts 0%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 0%
Tom Price 0%
NY U.S. House 23 Tom Reed II Republican 0%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 0%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 0%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 0%
Jean Schmidt 0%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 0%
John Shadegg 0%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 0%
Marlin Stutzman 0%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 0%
Todd Tiahrt 0%
Lynn Westmoreland 0%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top