Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: American Conservative Union

2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 4%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 90%
John Adler 15%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 7%
Todd Akin 98%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 79%
Rodney Alexander 80%
Jason Altmire 23%
Rob Andrews 15%
Michael Arcuri 8%
Steve Austria 94%
Joe Baca, Sr. 14%
Michele Bachmann 100%
Spencer Bachus 93%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 90%
Brian Baird 11%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 2%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 99%
J. Gresham Barrett 97%
John Barrow 33%
Roscoe Bartlett 94%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 94%
Max Baucus 14%
Evan Bayh 24%
Melissa Bean 22%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 3%
Mark Begich 8%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 8%
Bob Bennett 84%
Shelley Berkley 11%
Howard Berman 5%
Marion Berry 35%
Judy Biggert 71%
Brian Bilbray 80%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 89%
Jeff Bingaman 11%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 97%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 29%
Tim Bishop 3%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 98%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 5%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 94%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 6%
John Boehner 94%
Kit Bond 82%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 91%
Mary Bono Mack 74%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 93%
Dan Boren 50%
Leonard Boswell 24%
Rick Boucher 16%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 93%
Barbara Boxer 3%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 32%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 96%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 6%
Bruce Braley 1%
Bobby Bright 65%
Paul Broun 100%
Corrine Brown 7%
Henry Brown, Jr. 93%
Scott Brown 74%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 8%
Sam Brownback 93%
Ginny Brown-Waite 85%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 79%
Jim Bunning 95%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 95%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 91%
Dan Burton 97%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 8%
Steve Buyer 91%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 90%
Dave Camp 89%
John Campbell III 92%
Eric Cantor 97%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 10%
Joseph Cao 42%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 71%
Lois Capps 6%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 4%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 5%
Dennis Cardoza 22%
Russ Carnahan 3%
Christopher Carney 20%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 12%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 1%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 95%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 7%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 90%
Mike Castle 52%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 2%
Jason Chaffetz 100%
Saxby Chambliss 93%
Ben Chandler III 24%
Travis Childers 39%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 1%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 9%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 3%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 8%
Howard Coble 90%
Thomas Coburn 98%
Thad Cochran 80%
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 96%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 0%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 93%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 50%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 95%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 2%
Kent Conrad 19%
John Conyers, Jr. 5%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 0%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 25%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 86%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 94%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 20%
Jerry Costello 31%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 2%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 93%
Ander Crenshaw 89%
Mark Critz 36%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 9%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 30%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 97%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 3%
Kathy Dahlkemper 15%
Artur Davis 21%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 3%
Geoff Davis 92%
Lincoln Davis 46%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 5%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 14%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 3%
Bill Delahunt 4%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 4%
James DeMint 99%
Charlie Dent 65%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 0%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 72%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 76%
Norm Dicks 9%
John Dingell 11%
Charles Djou 38%
Chris Dodd 7%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 7%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 30%
Byron Dorgan 16%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 17%
David Dreier 91%
Steve Driehaus 10%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 88%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 6%
Donna Edwards 4%
Chet Edwards 30%
Vern Ehlers 69%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 0%
Brad Ellsworth 24%
Jo Ann Emerson 81%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 6%
John Ensign 94%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 93%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 4%
Bob Etheridge 21%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 97%
Sam Farr 3%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 2%
Russ Feingold 13%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 9%
Bob Filner 4%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 96%
John Fleming, Jr. 98%
Randy Forbes 95%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 89%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 9%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 99%
Barney Frank 4%
Al Franken 0%
Trent Franks 99%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 66%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 1%
Elton Gallegly 89%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 0%
Scott Garrett 100%
Jim Gerlach 63%
Gabrielle Giffords 14%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 8%
Phil Gingrey 96%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 97%
Charlie Gonzalez 8%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 95%
Bart Gordon 27%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 90%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 88%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 84%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 92%
Alan Grayson 2%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 7%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 22%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top