Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: OutFront Minnesota

2007 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
MN State Senate 35 Jim Abeler II Republican 0%
MN State Senate 29 Bruce Anderson Republican 0%
Ellen Anderson 100%
Joseph Atkins 100%
MN State Senate 3 Thomas Bakk Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN Commissioner 3 Michael Beard 0%
Linda Berglin 100%
Donald Betzold 100%
Terri Bonoff 100%
Laura Brod 0%
Mark Buesgens 0%
MN State Senate 51 Jim Carlson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN State House 45A Lyndon Carlson, Sr. Democratic/Farmer/Labor 92%
Satveer Chaudhary 100%
MN State House 62A Karen Clark Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Tarryl Clark 100%
MN State Senate 64 Richard Cohen Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN State House 23B Tony Cornish Republican 0%
MN State House 63A Jim Davnie Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Richard Day 0%
MN State House 38B Matt Dean Republican 0%
Chris DeLaForest 0%
Randy Demmer 0%
MN State Senate 61 D. Scott Dibble Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
David Dill 33%
Stephen Dille 50%
Denise Dittrich 50%
John Doll 75%
Robert Eastlund 0%
MN State Senate 4 Kent Eken Democratic/Farmer/Labor 14%
MN U.S. House 6 Tom Emmer Republican 0%
Ron Erhardt 55%
MN State House 15A Sondra Erickson Republican 0%
Sharon Erickson Ropes 100%
Brad Finstad 0%
MN State Senate 13 Michelle Fischbach Republican 0%
Leo Foley 100%
Dennis Frederickson 0%
Patti Fritz 0%
MN State House 58B Patrick Garofalo Republican 0%
MN Commissioner 7 Chris Gerlach Republican 0%
Joseph Gimse 0%
Mindy Greiling 91%
MN State House 23A Bob Gunther Republican 0%
Tom Hackbarth 0%
MN State House 22B Rod Hamilton Republican 0%
David Hann 0%
MN State House 52A Rick Hansen Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN State House 66A Alice Hausman Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Bud Heidgerken 0%
MN Commissioner 2 Linda Higgins 100%
MN State House 40B Debra Hilstrom Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Bill Hilty 100%
MN Commissioner 6 Mary Holberg 0%
MN State House 47B Joe Hoppe Republican 0%
MN State House 61A Frank Hornstein Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN State House 36B Melissa Hortman Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Larry Hosch 50%
Larry Howes 0%
Thomas Huntley 92%
MN State Senate 8 Bill Ingebrigtsen Republican 0%
Mike Jaros 100%
Debbie Johnson 0%
MN State House 67B Sheldon Johnson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Al Juhnke 45%
Michael Jungbauer 0%
Phyllis Kahn 100%
Margaret Kelliher 100%
Amy Koch 0%
Lyle Koenen 0%
Paul Koering 100%
Paul Kohls 0%
Gary Kubly 100%
Keith Langseth 100%
Morrie Lanning 0%
Dan Larson 100%
MN State Senate 46 Ronald Latz Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Ann Lenczewski 56%
MN State House 66B John Lesch Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN State House 26A Tina Liebling Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Bernard Lieder 55%
MN State House 43B Leon Lillie Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN State Senate 34 Warren Limmer Republican 0%
MN State House 60A Diane Loeffler Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN State Senate 11 Tony Lourey Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Ann Lynch 100%
Doug Magnus 0%
MN State House 67A Tim Mahoney Democratic/Farmer/Labor 89%
MN State House 65B Carlos Mariani Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN State House 4B Paul Marquart Democratic/Farmer/Labor 11%
MN State Senate 66 John Marty Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Denny McNamara 14%
Jim Metzen 100%
Geoff Michel 50%
Frank Moe 100%
Mee Moua 100%
Joe Mullery 90%
MN State House 3B Mary Murphy Democratic/Farmer/Labor 70%
Steve Murphy 100%
MN State House 40A Michael Nelson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Thomas Neuville 0%
MN State House 8A Bud Nornes Republican 0%
Rick Olseen 100%
Gen Olson 0%
Mark Olson 0%
Mary Olson 100%
Julianne Ortman 0%
Mary Otremba 0%
Dennis Ozment 0%
MN State Senate 65 Sandra Pappas Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Patricia Pariseau 0%
MN U.S. House 3 Erik Paulsen Republican 0%
Michael Paymar 100%
MN State House 28A Pelowski, Jr. Democratic/Farmer/Labor 42%
MN State House 34A Joyce Peppin Republican 0%
Aaron Peterson 14%
Neil Peterson 0%
Sandra Peterson 100%
Lawrence Pogemiller 100%
MN State House 27B Jeanne Poppe Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Prettner Solon 100%
MN State Senate 45 Ann Rest Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Claire Robling 0%
MN State Senate 23 Julie Rosen Republican 0%
MN Commissioner 4 Tom Rukavina 100%
Sandy Rummel 100%
Connie Ruth 0%
Maria Ruud 100%
Brita Sailer 100%
Kathy Saltzman 75%
Tom Saxhaug 100%
Bev Scalze 50%
Linda Scheid 100%
Marty Seifert 0%
MN State Senate 25 David Senjem Republican 25%
Anthony Sertich 100%
Daniel Severson 0%
Kathy Sheran 75%
Katie Sieben 100%
MN Secretary of State Steve Simon Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Dean Simpson 0%
Rod Skoe 100%
Dan Skogen 50%
MN Mayor At-Large Nora Slawik 89%
Steve Smith 0%
Loren Solberg 91%
MN State Senate 27 Dan Sparks Democratic/Farmer/Labor 50%
LeRoy Stumpf 100%
Steven Sviggum 0%
Cy Thao 100%
MN State House 61B Paul Thissen Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Kathy Tingelstad 0%
MN State Senate 6 David Tomassoni Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN State Senate 63 Patricia Torres Ray Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
MN State House 18A Dean Urdahl Republican 0%
Ray Vandeveer 0%
James Vickerman 0%
MN State House 63B Jean Wagenius Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Neva Walker 100%
Lynn Wardlow 0%
Andy Welti 100%
Betsy Wergin 0%
MN State Senate 12 Torrey Westrom Republican 0%
MN State Senate 43 Charles Wiger Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Kurt Zellers 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top